Logo orange

Elisa Vik

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 32 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Spanish; learning German
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • PhD Research Fellow
  • Social anthropologist
  • From Bergen, Norway
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To recreate a lost life history and put it down on paper.

ABOUT ME

Enthusiam and energy combined with laidback laziness

PHILOSOPHY

Continue doing what you love, and it will take you where you need to be.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Participating with varying intensity when I have the time and possibility. I think this is a great network and a brilliant idea. My work and living situation does not always permit me to participate as much as I would like, but I join in when I can. Mostly hosting, meetings, and parties so far.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I heard about the project from my friend Paul who is very excited about it, and I met some Couchsurfers at a party in his house. Since then I've met many beautiful people through hosting, monthly meetings, coffees, walks in the forest and parties. Very lovely people, indeed, so I look forward to getting to know more of you.

I have experience both staying on couches and hosting myself before I entered the couchsurfing community, both through the Scandinavian tangoportal (www.tangoportalen.se), and through personal connections from home and abroad.

Had my first experience as a surfer in beautiful Barcelona this Easter 2009, and I am ever so grateful to all three hosts, and to the CS community for making my stay magical. Hope to visit again sometime!

Interests

Travelling: Places and people, music and dance, good wine and food, history, heritage, culture. Sports: Bicycling, climbing, skiing, hiking, swimming, the outdoors in general. Dancing: Tango, milonga, salsa, boogie woogie, chacarera, caporales, tinkus, morenada and more :)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Finland, France, Guatemala, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile