Logo orange

Ju Li

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ju's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning Chinese, English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Enjoying every day!
  • Engineer/Marketing
  • From Next to Paris, France
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for a way to go

ABOUT ME

My favorite restaurants in Paris:
- Cacio e pepe (Italian food): be careful, usually you have to book!
http://www.cityvox.co.uk/restaurant_paris/cacio-e-pepe_200054995/profile-place

- Caffé Dei Cioppi (Italian food): the warmest restaurant every, you have only 15 seats! Best when sunny (you also have to book...)
http://www.cityvox.co.uk/restaurant_paris/caffe-dei-cioppi-paris_200106795/profile-place

- Song Huong (Vietnamese food): next to the biggest and most famous Vietnamese restaurant, this one is at least as good ;)
http://www.restoaparis.com/fiche-restaurant-paris/song-huong.html

- My favorite blog to find restaurants (in French, but there're pictures and address and phone number)
http://www.resto-de-paris.com/

My favorite places in Paris:
Butte Montmartre, Saint Germain, Butte aux Cailles, Place Monge, Jardin de Plantes, le Marais, Starbucks at Opera station, Rue Sainte Anne (Japanese restaurants)

PHILOSOPHY

They made it because nobody told them it was impossible.
Life's too short, make the most for it.

What makes your trip special is the people you meet.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to share as much as possible, meet new people, have great adventures
Hosting, surfing, mettings :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Try to be a good guide in Paris
Meet CSers in Paris

CS events in Taipei (Pillow fight, quizz nights, hikings...)
CS event in Tokyo

Surf one night in Hsinchu
Surf 4 nights with wonderful girls in Tokyo
Surf one night in Kaohsiung
Host one night my host from Kaohsiung
Host 8 nights my good friend from Taipei
Host one night a sweet girl from the Philippines (my first experience as a host the CS way)

Interests

I can't live without music. I take my MP3 player to take out the trash :)
Reading, drawing, writing
From time to time, in a foreign country, watching a movie in a language I don't know
One day, I will do something huge!

Travel, and I just had my diving licence: I want to practice! Anybody?

Asian culture, Chinese language (and actually, languages :), I want to learn Japanese, Korean, Spanish... )

High Tech start-ups: love to discover new Internet services!

Music, Movies & Books

Movie : Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind!

Music : Sooooooo many! Charlie Winston, Adele, The Real Tuesday Weld, Infadels, Mando Diao, Noisettes, The Kooks, Morcheeba, Muse, Rachel Yamagata, The Spinto Band, and I'm never afraid to listen to something new

Books : I read a LOT, so don't hesitate to suggest me your favorites :)
Haruki Murakami, Lisa See, Zola, Terry Pratchett, Guy Kawasaki

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been in India for 6 weeks, to volunteer in a kids' shelter. The more impressive and meaningful thing I've done, for sure !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French language :D, some food (crepes is one of my favorite dishes to share)
I've been a tutor in sciences and maths, anybody :D?
I can also teach how to make all kinds of friendship bracelets.
I love cooking food, I love discovering new food

I want to learn to play guitar, to speak Chinese, Japanese, Korean...

And definitively share music and books

Countries I've Visited

China, Croatia, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Ju's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile