Tom+Meg Williams's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom+Meg’s full profile.


  • 36 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 42, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Tom: Musician, Megs: Travel Agent
  • Tom: Philosophy Degree (BA), Megs: Music Theatre (BA)
  • From Wells, Somerset, England & Toowoomba, QLD, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


See everywhere!


We are travel addicts always looking for our next fix!

TOM: Uk Rocker now in location unknown for a trip through Asia and Europe of indefinite length! Bands & Beer is my thing, and of course as much travelling as I can manage! Refusing to get old gracefully and looking forward to crazy times to come. Always looking for new cultural experiences and to make new friends from all over the world.

Favourite stuff: Music & Bands (Playing & Listening), Cooking (and the eating part after), New Experiences, Good conversation about culture, travel and philosophy.

Tipples of Choice: Red Wine, Ale, Whisky.

Megs:I spent 3 years working on cruise ships and I've now decided to see the real world. All the in's and outs that make a place amazing.

We are living together in Brisbane and we love to meet new and fascinating people who like a good drop of red, a tasty meal and a good laugh!!!

Tipples of Choice: Red Wine, Vanilla vodka - and any tasty cocktail!

Visit our budget travel blog at


There is more to life than working. There is a big world out there and we want to see as much of it as possible.

"Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in getting up every time we do." - Confucius

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We've been hosting in Brisbane for the last year, but now we are hitting the road! So will hopefully be surfing an awesome couch near you very soon!

We fully embrace the essence of CS as a community and an opportunity for cultural exchange and meeting open minded people, we only host people who feel the same way about the project. We see the free accommodation aspect as a bonus, not as the sole purpose of CS.


Tom: "I went to my first meeting whilst visiting Barcelona and I met a lot of great people from many different cultures. I am keen to meet more. I introduced Megsy to CS and she loves it too"

We have now had some couch surfers to stay, and every experience has been different and great, exactly what we were looking for!


Music, Philosophy, History, Knowledge.

  • culture
  • perfumes
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • surfing
  • history
  • budget travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Queen, Paul Rodgers, Prince, Stevie wonder, Joe Bonamassa, Steel Panther - I'm a musician so I have varied taste, but anything good and not too generic.

Family guy, Bill Bailey, Father Ted, Flight of the Conchords.

MUSIC: Coheed & Cambria, John Mayer, Jimmy Eat World, Anberlin, The Ataris, Thirsty Merc, Sara Bareilles, Paramore, Steel Panther, Go Radio

MOVIES: I Love you Man (or anything with Paul Rudd in it) HIgh Fidelity, Zombieland, Shaun of the Dead, Up,

BOOKS: Tomorrow When the War Began, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Dexter, Water for Elephants, Biographies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tom: Kissed a Crocodile... yes, a real one.

Megs: Been in both arctic circles in the same year!

Teach, Learn, Share

Anyone who has lived or travelled in countries we have not.

"Anyone who is an open minded free thinker - the scientific method is the cornerstone of the success of modern civilisation, so long as you evaluate the world objectively rather than through superstition and dogma I will always be interested in your perspective even if it differs from my own."

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom+Meg’s full profile.

My Groups