Thiago Lemos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thiago’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Russian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Masters Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling is my passion and I intend to visit as many places I can and also meet people from everywhere. I am straight and easy going guy who is addicted to sports, specially football!!

I love nature! Hanging out at the beach or hiking are two of my favorites hobbies. And I can do both pretty close to my place!

I have travelled to so many countries, but I love Rio! I feel very lucky to be born and raised here. I will be honored to show you my city! You will not be disappointed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To help people during their stay in Rio, make new friends and have some great moments together.

My home is NOT a hostel. So if you want just a place to sleep and take a shower, please look for another couch or go to a hostel. I don't think this is the Couchsurfing spirit. Couchsurfing is about sharing great moments and making new friends! If you think like me, just send me a message!

And make a nice request. I need to feel the CS spirit in your message. If you can't spend a few minutes writing a good request, why should I spend my time with you? Good requests help me choosing the best guests.

I prefer to host people during the weekends cause I have enough time to show the city for my guests. I work during weekdays and will not be available to do anything, but I can recommend some cool stuff to do.

Maximum stay: 3 nights.

Interests

First, traveling, of course! I also like to read a lot, watch Netflix and practice sports (running, hiking, gym). Sometimes I like to party as well!

I love to learn foreign languages, it is one of my hobbies.

  • movies
  • hiking
  • sports
  • travel
  • nature
  • adventure
  • beach
  • football
  • diving
  • meeting new people
  • south america
  • sunsets
  • eastern europe
  • central europe

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Coldplay, Bruno Mars, Jason Derulo, U2

Movies -Into the Wild (of course #1), Blood Diamond, The Big Short, La Vitta È Bella, Intouchables, The Pursuit of Happiness, Interstellar, Inception, El Secreto de Sus Ojos, The Wolf of Wall Street, Coach Carter, Fast and Furious!

Books - Da Vinci Code, The Boy in Striped Pijamas

TV series - La Casa de Papel, House of Cards, Designated Survivor, Full House, My Wife and Kids, Friends, You, Fresh Prince of Bel Air, Billions...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been in Russia during the 2018 World Cup and I had such a great time meeting many friends from Couchsurfing. It was one of my best trips so far. I am sure I will be back to Russia very soon... I also started learning the Russian language!

Also, 3 other amazing things that I did recently were surfing🏄‍♂️, skydiving and scuba diving.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some words and sentences in Portuguese and tell the things I know about the history of Brazil. I am eager to learn everything you can tell me about your country. I am interested in knowing the things that only real locals can teach me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge about Brazilian Culture and show the best places of Rio that are not listed on the main guides. And the best part, for FREE. I am eager to learn about everything. I am sure that my knowledge will be useful to all my guests. I will do my best to let my guests have an amazing experience during their stay in Rio de Janeiro.

You can feel comfortable to ask me everything that you want before choosing me as your host. I will answer all your questions as soon as possible. Do not worry!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Thiago’s full profile.

My Groups