Tobias Wenter's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Barkeeper
  • Hotel Management School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 20 years old open minded Italian guy who wants too explore the world 🏳️‍🌈 I just finished a hotel management school in July 2019 (so I can cook 🍝😜) and now I want to make new experiences, travel to unknown countries and get to know new people and their cultures. I've already made some experiences and I'm thrilled by this app. So many kind, interesting, generous, friendly and great people on here! I'm really looking forward to return all the kindness and generousness to other CS members. I'm honored to be part of such a great community!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is amazing! I love the spirit of CS, since I always had great experiences with it. I already met so many people from different places, culture and languages but one thing was always the same: all of them were very open minded, inspiring and respectful. I love to get to know new people and their real cultures, not only the touristy stuff that you can find on the web. I prefer staying in CS places, cause it gives great opportunities to make that possible.

Interests

I love to try new things and I'm pretty open to everything.
I like skiing, hiking, playing tennis, cooking, drinking cocktails, eating out with my friends and of course travelling.✈️⛷🏞🎾👨🍳🍸🍷

  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • languages
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: everything excepting heavy metal lol

Films: favorite film ever POINT BREAK (2016), cause it shows all the beauty of nature and how to appreciate it in a action film kinda way.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Two months in China for a school internship.
- Went on a nudist hiking trip.
- Climbed the great wall.
- Slept on a train station in Washington DC.

more to come...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach and show me EVERYTHING! I'm open to every new experience and would be very grateful if you'd share your knowledge, life experience, beliefs and ideology with me😊.
I could teach you real Italian cooking, German and Italian speaking, some things about wine and all the other knowledge I have.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughs, good and deep talks, a bottle of wine, homemade pizza or if there's enough time even homemade Italian pasta, stupid facts and memes, dark humour, motivation and good mood. Of course I can also help you with some household tasks.
If you want, I could show you around also in my homecountry (South Tyrol), which is a pretty amazing place with a picturesque landscape. 🏞🗻

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Italy, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile.

My Groups