Toby Miles's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Toby’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Low German; learning Italian, Sign Language - British
  • 22, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • washing dishes!
  • Graduated high-school
  • From Europe
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi!
I grew up in England and Germany and now I'm in Scotland for the time being. Found a job in a hotel kitchen and saved enough to go travelling for about a week, so naturally I'm going to be travelling for several months! :) February is a good month, good things happen in February.
I've suffered depression the past few years, but went to a psychiatrist finally and I feel so relieved that it was essentially caused by autism spectrum disorder. So that's a thing. I'm openly transgender and bisexual and if you don't know what either of those mean (and I can't blame you), you should probably either read up about it or click away.
I'm really open to new things and get along reasonably well with reasonable people (my autism basically makes it hard to continue social relationships unless we can do so on my terms, which, trust me, is more frustrating for me than it is for everyone else), and I won't fuss over anything that isn't mine to fuss over. Which in practice translates to sleeping on hard floors and eating out-of-date leftovers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had a couch, once. the community here seems nice enough :)

Interests

I don't practice as much as I should but I sing & play ukulele! Cooking is so important too, love making spicy dal or mushroom and quorn* pizza.
*quorn here referring any sort of vegan meat-substitute.

  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • eating out

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cycled for a kilometre on a frozen lake near Potsdam once. Not very amazing but I thought it was cool at the time. :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm pretty good at helping people improve their English, and just generally being a caring soul. lol

What I Can Share with Hosts

I clean, make food, sing a bit, I can teach English and the basics of German quite well. I'm fun and No Hassle. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Toby’s full profile. It’s free!