Logo orange

Einar's Groups

Einar Haganäs

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Einar's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning French, Hungarian, Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Full time life enjoyer
  • Yes - I even say "please"
  • From Oslo
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Putting the final bits of the puzzle in place :)

ABOUT ME

44 year young, laughing, trustworthy, happy-crazy, energetic, friendly, listening, empathetic, reading, exploring, loving male!

... and I do not own a TV. I watch everything else instead :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Live the life you love!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Want to see the best view of Oslo? Pretty much every day I walk up to Vettakollen. This is an amazing viewpoint with the best view of all of Oslo. It takes me anything from 15 to 25 minutes to get up there, a 2 km hike one way. I start from my home, but it is close to the nearest metro, Skådalen on the nr 1 metroline. I usually go there 0630, and/or 1600 on weekdays. Why? I walk my dog, the view is amazing, I live nearby, and because I can :) Please feel free to join me. Send me a message. Some days I make longer hikes into the forest north of Oslo.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Over the years I´ve crashed many couches, and offered likewise. Most of these, however, have been through friends, and some a result of chance-meetings during travels. My best surf must be in San Fransisco where I stayed 4 days with Sue who´m I met on the flight going there. She was Miss Hospitality and even arranged for me to stay another 4 days with her sister in Los Angeles :-) Love you Sue!!

Interests

Most things outdoors, especially if sunny or warm. I love the seasons, and a clear crisp cold wintersday is as cherished as a sunny warm beach. I adore my dog, love my friends, appreciate music and arts, and take pride in photography

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I´ve walked on fire! I can breathe, see, feel, touch, taste, smell, read, fall in love, fall out of love, fly across the world while drinking a cold beer, laugh, laugh, laugh - hey, all this is just amazing! Life is good to me - so I try to be good to life :)

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Peru, Portugal, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Ecuador, France, Hungary, Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Einar's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile