Tom Peyt''s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Communication Manager
  • Business & Management, International Logistics, Digit...
  • From Auch, Gers, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to say: Travelling alone is good but the best travel memories are those that are shared :)

My name is Tom, I'm 27 years old and I come from the South West of France. I have been working in the communication and digital sector for several years.

With 72 countries visited in the world and more than 350 flights made as a passenger, I am a travel and airlines lover. I enjoy flying as much as I enjoy getting to my final destination, it's a real passion!

My parents gave me the taste for travel and adventure since I was a kid, I am very grateful for that. Since I was 17, I now travel without them, alone or with friends all around the world. I travel between 10 and 20 times a year, sometimes on weekends, a week, a month or more... I try to find the perfect balance between travel and professional life :)

To visit every country in the world is my goal! But no pressure, I have a whole life to do it!

Perhaps we will have the chance to meet during one of our next trips?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling and staying in 5-star hotels? Not for me. I'm used to say to people that I have already the comfort I need at home. I don't travel for comfort, I travel for new experiences and to get out of my comfort zone. I want to seek authenticity, to live like the locals, to discover the country from the inside. I am here to experience and meet people of all nationalities. There is no better way to discover a new destination than to be with local people.

Moroever, the most beautiful encounters are those I have made during my travels. Unforgettable encounters where the magic of travel makes the connection even more intense and stronger than in everyday life. There are so many things to do, to see, to experience.

I try to keep in touch with all the people I have met in the world. I am sure that if we have crossed paths once then we will cross paths again.

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • badminton
  • travel
  • football
  • adventures
  • sport
  • climbing
  • communication
  • gastronomy
  • motorbike
  • digital

Music, Movies, and Books

My playlist is made of world music, I listen to everything! Every time I travel I discover new musics that I add to this playlist. I'm sure my playlist contains music from your country :)

Help me to discover new songs!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I met this guy in New Caledonia that became my best friend. I was in a relationship for 5 years with an Israeli woman I met in Cyprus. I met people in Belgium who are the same age as my parents and became true friends. I meet every year around the world with an American girl I met by chance in Guatemala... and dozen of others people that I met and I love with who I always try to keep contact.

I'm impatient to meet you!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you the language of Molière! (or Mbappé if you dont know who is Molière)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Discover your city, your environment, your culture, your routine, share for a moment or a few days a piece of your life :)

Talking, exchanging, walking, hiking, doing sports, having a drink, cooking, eating, going out and partying! And most importantly, enjoying!

I can cook, clean, iron and anything else you need :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Botswana, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malta, Martinique, Mayotte, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Réunion, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United States, Vatican City State, Wales, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Caledonia

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile.