Tomasz Jastrzebski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomasz’s full profile.


  • 61 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Polish, Russian; learning Indonesian, Malay, Spanish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • CEO
  • No education listed
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Greetings, fellow travellers!

If I don't reply here, message me on IG @brexitomasz

I have been using Couchsurfing for more than a decade now (yes, I'm old) and I fully support this social experiment!

A few words about me:

I'm actually a fully licenced language teacher. Taught in school (for a week) but realised that 30 spoilt brats in a classroom is nothing compared to dealing with their parents.

So decided to tutor privately. Realised it's good money so opened a private tutoring school. Before we knew it, we had 3 cars, 10 teachers teaching at kids houses. It was so much fun to grow this! Sold it after 4 years and decided to go back to uni. Studied (mostly partied) 1 year in Prague, Czech Republic (or Czechia).

Got a boring office job offer from the UK, so decided to relocate there to try something new and get some experience. I got bored very quickly in the mundane supply chain excel spreadsheets so applied for a sales job that was 90% travel and I would be selling posh chocolate, Macaroons and Éclairs from the Philippines to 5 star hotels restaurants in the UK.

After 3 years of travelling, eating chocolate and meeting new people I wanted a bit of a routine so I settled down for a corporate job selling WeWork offices
Left when I drunk all the free beer in the office

Wanted to be a digital nomad so I opened my own consulting company and worked remotely from all around the world during pandemic.

Now I am doing real estate and short term rental business.

But also I am a creative and social soul who truly enjoys travelling like a local and meeting new interesting people.
I believe in Henry Ford's famous quote Whether you think you can, or you think you can't--you're right. It has worked for me several times already.
Despite being full time student and working at the same time I have managed to do lots of spontaneous trips. I have travelled for 43 days throughout Europe, made a month-time roadtrip to Czech Republic in a very small car, visited Kiev in -30 degrees Celsius.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's impossible to get to know the country and culture without meeting and interacting with people who live there. And after all,it seems that no matter where you live, we are all alike. I have been hosted several times in Amsterdam, Brussels, La Couronne, Antibes, Montpellier New York it was amazing experience!


Huge fan of good beer

I believe every person has an unique story to tell and we are eager to hear it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rescued an injured Hawk in Boston
Got stuck in the shop full of Georgian wine during a terrible downpour lasting 2 hours in Tbilisi.
Were in the back of the taxi going 180 km/h while the driver was talking on the phone - it was scary.
Drank flaming Sambuca on the beach in La Couronne at night.
Drank Little Gregory Drink - that was scary.
Travelled for 43 days throughtout Europe with a very heavy backpack
Ventured on month-time roadtrip to Czech Republic in a very small car and have been short on gas at some point, walked 1,5 mile to the petrol station! It was a very hot day!
Visited Kiev when it was very cold -30 degrees Celsius
Nearly missed the last bus in the middle of nowhere in Malta!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Polish, basics of bartending and some nice drinks!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of stories from my crazy trips!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Malta, Mauritius, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomasz’s full profile.

My Groups