Fotos de Mark Thompson

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 3 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mark. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 15 Recomendacións 14 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German, Hindi
  • 50, Male
  • Miembro desde 2005
  • Interpreter/Translator
  • UK Chartered Institute of Linguists
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people and exchange experiences during interesting conversation

ABOUT ME

Live on a small fishing beach, and run my own translation and interpreting micro-business.

Love to travel, meet new people and travellers and learn from others, have good conversations, smile and laugh!

PHILOSOPHY

Let life take me, I just give it a tweak sometimes.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Travelled extensively around South America in 2001, slept on many a couch/floor in many countries.

Still do so now when I get the chance to travel.

Intereses

Reading, writing, travelling, hiking, swimming, music, Krav Maga, beach volleyball, playing the drums, kayaking, the beach in general and trying anything different.

Also, I run Vitória Cricket Club, we play for fun on Sundays in a local municipal park, all welcome.
https://www.facebook.com/vitoria.cric/

  • writing
  • dining
  • wine
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • drums
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • business
  • teaching
  • languages
  • beaches
  • krav maga
  • ziplining
  • abseiling
  • rappel
  • playing cricket
  • frescobol

Música, películas y libros

Love movies, Latin American as well as mainstream, various kinds of music, particularly live, and am a book addict - love reading fiction, both by Latin-American and British/US authors.

Play the drums occasionally, and love to go to the movies - especially when I have someone with me to discuss the film afterwards.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Too many to list

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Have been an English teacher and am now a self-employed interpreter and translator, providing services to various clients both here in Brasil and overseas.

Would like to learn Italian, and recapture my fluency in Spanish.. Absolutely love anything to do with languages!

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Laughs, experiences, travel stories, food and drink, kindness.

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Grenada, India, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Países en los que he vivido

Brazil, Ecuador, Germany, United Kingdom

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mark. ¡Es gratis!