Alexander Lammerich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Take and give and try to leave a positive balance.
  • By family, friends, school, life and myself.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Relinque vestigia tua.

ABOUT ME

I am an easy going guy from Ulm who tries to enjoy life and is always happy for people who want to join. Born in Berlin, raised in Bavarian Schwaben (Swabia) I think I represent many German stereotypes (Not all of them ). I am always happy to learn and excited for new expriences!

PHILOSOPHY

Don't just take from life, also give to life. Leave your footsteps and make as many different experiences as possible. Don't try to give years to your life, but life to your years and always keep in mind that you never know how much time you have left. And never forget: Life is complicated enough, no need for unnecessary hassle...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Althought I have had a very difficult start at Couchsurfing (trying to find a host in the Australian Byron Bay area around school endings week is practically impossible) I got to know many nice people and had some awesome experiences with every single host I have stayed and every single person I have met so Thank you all for this!

Interests

I like reading, writing, swimming, hiking, watching movies, spending time on the PC, making new experiences, meeting new people, exploring new places...

  • writing
  • books
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • history
  • mathematics
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like nearly all kinds of music, but mostly Rap, Hiphop and House.
My favourite movie is "Fight Club", but I also like a lot of other ones, but generally no fantasy or Science Fiction.
Same with books. Some of my favourite writers are Alex Garland and Hermann Hesse.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon in 2007 and this makes you shut up for half an hour. Not only because of the noise where nobody would understand a word you say but of the view and the bright sunlight over the enourmous red rocks that you can not describe.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can give you some maths lessons if you are interested :P just kidding, I am always good for a chat about everything, especially books, movies, music and travelling, of course, but also other topics. Apart from that be your guide through Ulm if my time allows me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

My Groups