Tonina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 44% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tonina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Sicilian, Spanish; learning French
  • 50, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Restaurateur
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello, I have lived in Mexico for 15 years now but I came from Sicily. I share my apartment with my two children and therefore receive guests in respect of our activity and in a number that can be accommodated with ease.
I love to spend time with my guests talking, cooking, touring the town I live in, listening to music and learning all your histories. I do expect to spend time with my guests and do not receive anybody if I know I won't be able to have any; in the same manner, I really appreciate that my guests enjoy to share at least a meal with me or any other activity they might be up for.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started to host a couple of years ago and all of my experiences have been positive, I love that my children got to listen to our guest stories, were curious about places and customs and learned that the world is full of people that would receive you for the simple pleasure of getting to know another fellow traveler. I have not used Couchsurfing while traveling myself but I am sure I will and love it.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • anthropology
  • travel
  • traditions
  • international food

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Mexico, Saint Martin (French part), United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tonina’s full profile. It’s free!