Antonio Pennisi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile.


  • 34 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Architect
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm back to my home city but I didn't lose the desire to discover the world little by little.


I'm an architect, I'm from Sicily, I'm easy going and I love to travel and meet different people and cultures. Talk to me to know more .)


Viajar es marcharse de casa,
es vestirse de loco
diciendo todo y nada en una postal.
Es dormir en otra cama,
sentir que el tiempo es corto,
viajar es regresar.

(G. G. Marquez)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can't always host but when possible I'm happy to show the city around and drive my guest to the beach. I will also consider to join travelers to trips around Sicily.


I've been hosted a few times and it has always been a truly positive human experience.


reading, traveling, art, cinema, nature, theater, comics, languages, food, laughing, surprises!

  • arts
  • theater
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • comics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

indie rock, old pop music, cult, any good movie (drama, comedy, adventure), any good comic and book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've witnessed many amazing things but, curiously, what wandered me the most was to see a seal swimming on its back in the Liffey River (in Dublin).

p.s. I read on the local newspaper that a seal, escaped from a private pool, caused a car accident in a Sicilian village... seals are odd.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to improve my language skills while traveling, learn traditional cooking recipes and I'd like to start studying massage technics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile.

My Groups