Amanda Froelich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Plant-based Chef, Writer, Holistic Nutritionist
  • RHN Diploma, ISD Detoxification, Matardor U Travel Writin...
  • From Spearfish, South Dakota
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Create sustainable and inspiring businesses that have the potential to remedy food insecurity, improve the housing crisis, and fix the healthcare system.

ABOUT ME

Hello! My name is Mandy, and I live in Longmont with my soon-to-be husband Aaron, our husky pup, and our two cats. We have a quaint home near Main Street and, most importantly, love to travel. When we can't get away from work, we enjoy hosting friends passing through Colorado.

We love this state! There's so much to do... From hiking and exploring good food to strolling Main Street and finding a fun event to attend, you really can't ever get bored. That said, we are also quite introverted. So, while you are welcome to crash on the couch or an air mattress, we may not always be up for a night on the totwn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have two couches and a blow up air mattress.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some! And all experiences have been good.

Interests

As a holistic healer (Reiki Master therapist, RHN, and reflexologist), chef, and journalist, I enjoy pretty much anything related to nature and holism. Deep talks, forest bathing, reading, Joe Rogan podcasts, running, soccer, and picnics are up my alley.

Aaron grows organic cannabis and is a researcher in the industry. He loves philosophy, architecture, and developing solutions to remedy the housing crisis.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • running
  • partying
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • business
  • freelancing
  • beaches
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I surprised myself by jumping off of 45-ft+ waterfalls in Costa Rica.
I learned to love myself while solo backpacking in Bali.
I found my heart while volunteering in Kenya, Africa.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.

My Groups