Daniele Zimbone's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniele’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Civil Servant-Jurist
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I was a stranger and you welcomed me

ABOUT ME

Simple, open minded and easy going. A real gentleman.

PHILOSOPHY

"I was hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me drink, I was a stranger and you welcomed me, I was naked and you clothed me, I was sick and you visited me, I was in prison and you came to me" (Matthew 25-35-36).
"Treat people how you would to be treated."
"Do not judge, and you will not be judged."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can meet people in the city (now Bolzano) and, if possible, host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met and hosted many people from all over the world and it was and is really amazing. It teaches you to be humble, because there's always something to learn. Sometimes CSurfers have disappointed me, but CS is a great and positive idea!!

Interests

Be curious about LIFE. Politics, meeting people from all over the world, travelling, reading, walking, listening to the music, cooking, drinking good wines, clubbing.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Smashing Pumpkins, Zucchero, David Bowie...American Beauty, Amarcord, Pulp Fiction...The Leopard (G. Tomasi di Lampedusa)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

eight people of eight different nationalities gathered togheter eating good Brazilian food, drinking Sicilian wines, talking, smiling... simply being happy. Simple things, but happy and unforgettable moments.

Teach, Learn, Share

I learnt a lot by people I met and I think I've became better.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniele’s full profile.