Trevor Thompson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Trevor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 50 References 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • handyman
  • Purdue University - Hospitality Management
  • From Lafayette, IN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Grew up in Indiana, and after travels across Europe, Asia, Australia and the Middle East, I've found a new home in Santa Rosa, California. I didn't know anyone when I moved here in 2011 and now I owe the couchsurfing project a great deal for connecting me with some of the greatest people I've ever met.

Currently taking a break for traveling in between jobs. I'm an amateur homebrewer, welder, woodworker and gardener, so that's what I generally keep busy with at home.

The more I travel the more I learn that fear makes strangers of those who should be friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I rely on CS to meet good people when I'm in a new place, and it's served me extremely well.

I've couchsurfed a handful of times, and have stayed with lots of other friends I've made while traveling. I love staying with locals when I travel; it's much more interesting than just meeting tourists at your hostel.
I've hosted over 60 surfers since moving to Santa Rosa, all of them wonderful experiences and I'm looking forward to many more.

Interests

Backpacking, hiking, camping, my dogs & other animals, live music, kayaking, brewing beer, gardening, mountain biking, motorcycles, climbing, beaches, friends, swimming, people, reading, movies.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I love disney movies; Monsters Inc, Treasure Planet, Lilo n Stitch, etc... And most comedy, especially British comedy like Eddie Izzard and the IT crowd.

Music: Bluegrass/folk/string bands, Yonder, John Butler Trio, Michael Franti, Devil Makes 3, Mason Jennings, and lots of local music.

Books: Henry Rollins, Antoine St Exupery, Edward Abbey, Chuck Palahniuk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably abseiling down a 100' waterfall in the Australian Blue Mountains, or shearing sheep for 3 months on a Scottish island

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live 7 blocks from the Russian River Brewing Company, one of-if not THE world's finest! I also have a home-brew set up, woodshop and veggie garden. My two fantastically lovable boxers will also melt your heart.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Iraq, Italy, Kuwait, Mexico, Philippines, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Trevor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups