Troy Charbonneau's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Troy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 74 references 63 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Law Enforcement
  • College
  • From MT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Not on a mission at the moment.

ABOUT ME

Teach fitness classes at the gym. Love to cycle in the good weather months.

My full-time job is as a Detective for the Yellowstone County Sheriff's Office (THIS IS NOT NEAR YELLOWSTONE PARK). If you surf with me you need to be respectful of that, and understand that no drugs or offensive behavior will be tolerated.

If you are brand new to CS- it is very easy to get verified. It goes a long way when asking to stay at someone's house. If not verified, I may not host.

Please let me know who all is traveling, and what sleeping arrangements would be needed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have never surfed, but I have hosted lots of times.

Interests

Working out, cycling, travel, and good conversation. I am trained in massage and enjoy giving or receiving a massage. I have a table at my house enjoy giving massage mostly as a hobby now.

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly country music, but I also like pop and anything with a beat that helps me pedal down the road.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have ridden my bicycle from Glacier Park to Yellowstone Park four times, and raised a total of over $40,000 for Montana CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates). An amazing ride and a great organization.

Teach, Learn, Share

I live on the "westend" of town. It is about 24 blocks from downtown, but is close to lots of shopping, grocery stores, and gyms. It is also one block from public transportation.

If I am around, I don't mind giving a ride or picking you up if needed.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a spare room with a queen sized bed and a queen sized air mattress. Washer/dryer is available if needed.

I work Tuesday - Friday 6 AM - 4 PM; if you are here during those times, you have to be willing to get an early start to your day. I leave for work by 5:40 AM.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin (French part), Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Join Couchsurfing to see Troy’s full profile.