Logo orange

Juan's Groups

Juan Tellez Sandoval

Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 29 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Harvard University Student
  • Studying MPP from Harvard Unviersity...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore the Western Part of the Middle East

ABOUT ME

I was born and grew up in Monterrey, Mexico, until I went to the US for college. I am a proud International Baccalaureate Diploma holder from Prepa Tec (ITESM High School) and a Super Proud Alumni of the University of Texas at Austin. I worked in consulting for the last 3 years all over the Americas. I am currently pursuing my Masters in Public Policy at Harvard University and will be working in Turkey for the summer of 2013.

I enjoy meeting new people and I am very open minded. People say I am very friendly and funny, as well as direct and honest (perhaps too much sometimes). I am always up for discussing controversial topics.

I Love to travel and have made a lot of wonderful friends all over the world, whom I love to visit, from my study abroad experiences. I speak Spanish, English, Japanese, German, basic Russian, and super basic French and Italian.

PHILOSOPHY

Holy Roman Catholicism

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting travellers, staying at CoachSurfing members's couches, and meeting travelers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosting and Surfing mostly in Europe.

Interests

Politics, Religion, Business, Technology, Travel, Languages, Partying

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sky diving and volcano boarding.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Georgia, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Pakistan, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Panama, Poland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile