Photos de Tua-Lisa Runsten

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Souhaite faire des rencontres

  • Dernière connexion il y a 7 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Tua-Lisa. L'inscription est gratuite !


  • 40 Références 16 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Arabic, French, Portuguese, Samoan, Spanish, Wolof
  • 31, Female
  • Membre depuis 2008
  • I mostly travel, work to be able to travel, dance, play t...
  • Theatre Teacher, West African Dance teacher, Making Jewel...
  • De Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi


I want to fulfill as many of my dreams as possible and meet as many nice, crazy and beautiful people on my way.


I now live in New York City after five years in Berkeley, studying Anthropology at UC Berkeley with my son and husband Valentino As for now our New York place is too small but next year we'll move back to Sweden and looking forward to start hosting again.

And yeah my description is loooong, you don't have to read this, it's just me who love to write stuff like this ;))

Hmmm, from what you might see, I look pretty much like the Swedish stereotype but feel like I'm a foreigner in my own country. I don't drink and I might be the only Swede who doesn't, but I have through my whole life felt that we have so much to learn socially from other cultures and my goal is to be able to get Swedes to dare to sing and dance without alcohol...we will see how that goes ;)

Grew up on a farm in the north of Sweden with 15 icelandic horses and all the animals you can ever imagine. My parents are hippies and my childhood with my sister and brother was all about the nature and total freedom. The community was very secure and unfortunately not so diverse, but since my parents had travelled a lot in their lives we always had people from all over the world coming to our house. It was an open door and it was in our house everyone wanted to be. We always arranged parties and there was always music in the house.
My parents were very political and we took care of refugee families and organized concerts for causes in Africa.

I was always active and played theatre, danced and sang and always had the feeling that I would leave the small city. Two times, my family packed our bags, rented out our house and left for the Samoan islands for two years. My father is a doctor and worked at the hospital and we went to public school. We got very involved in the culture there and the whole family have traditional tattoos that we carry as a memory from the fantastic samoan culture. I have been back 3 times after and people stop the cars and scream Welcome Home! So my heart will always be there. Living there as a 9 and 15 year old have put a big mark on me and I learned so much from it.

As a 16 year old I moved from home to go to Theatre High School in Stockholm. After High School I worked and saved money for my South American trip. Spent 5 months in different parts of Peru and worked in orphanages and centers for street kids. And continued to Bolivia, Chile and Brazil and lived with people everywhere I went.

Did the same thing the next year but went to West Africa this time. Lived with a family for 3 months in Senegal and took dance lessons. Traveled throughout the whole West Africa and spent 5 months in total there and fell in love with it. I have always had a big love for the african culture and most of my friends are from there. I have now educated my self to become a West African dance teacher and trying to learn more and more. But its an endless art form and thats the fantastic thing about it.
Went for 2 years to become a theatre teacher and did my practice in Tanzania for a month teaching theatre and learnt a lot from them and their way of performing.

I have plans for the future, but trying to learn to live more in the present and enjoy this wonderful life. I feel very satisfied with what I have done until now, but traveling is an addiction and the more you do it, the more you have to continue. And its always the feeling that you wanna return to all these beautiful places and people that you met. I have been taken care of so much, traveling by myself, by random people, with the biggest generosity you could ever see, maybe I wont be able to give those people back what they gave me but I will give it to so many others and spread the message for the rest of my life, thats my goal in life....
You didn't have to read all of this, but your pretty tolerant if you did! ;)


There is no word like stranger, only friends you haven't met yet!

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing


Meet people through meet ups and other events.


I have been part of the organization SERVAS which has been around longer but isn't as Internet oriented. Have traveled all over the world, living with people from Servas and hosting many wonderful guests. Thought I should join Couchsurfing too and expand my opportunities to meet more lovely travel spirits ; )

Centres d'intérêt

Dance, Theatre, Music, Art, Photography, Anthropology, Traveling, Geography, Cultures, Braiding, Human Behavior, Physical Theatre, Circus, Africa, Handicrafts, Jewelry, History, Politics, Human Rights, Festivals, Riding, Animals, Flowers and hopefully much much more to come...

  • animals
  • horses
  • chickens
  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • causes
  • education
  • human rights
  • partying
  • drinking
  • boating
  • flowers
  • politics
  • traveling
  • cars
  • socializing
  • music
  • blues
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • medicine
  • hitchhiking

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

World Music-African, Roots Reggae, Dancehall, Ska, Arabic, Klechmer, Samba, Calypso, Soca, Salsa, Bossa Nova, Indian. Soul, RnB, Hip Hop, Sing and songwriter.

Shawshank Redemption, City of God, Life is beautiful, Once flew over a Cuckoo's nest, Apocalypto, The Shining, American History X, Apocalypse Now, No Country for Old men, Shine, Precious,Lord of the Rings, Who's afraid of Virginia Wolf, A scent of a women, Casablanca, Black cat, white cat, Amelie from Montmartre.
Pedro Almodevar's movies, Lars von Trier's movies, Quantin Tarantino's movies, Alejandro González Iñárritu's movies

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Oh there are so many, but I can list a few hihihi

-Traveling in a hammock on different boats on the Amazon river from Peru to the coast of Brazil, sleeping with chickens and feet in your face sharing meals with wonderful indian women and stopping in small jungle villages and dancing under the stars on the deck of the boat.

-Teaching "Theatre of the oppressed" to 250 students in Kurdistan and meeting the minister of Education.

-Watching camel races and desert blues on the Festival Au Desert in Timbuktu, Mali

-Swimming with dolphins on Zanzibar

-Watching the sunrise over Machu Pichu after a 4 day trek.

-Dancing with a tribe from Papua New Guinea and Easter Island on The Pacific Arts Festival in Samoa

-Hitchhiking with the family in New Zealand and stopping by hot springs

-Getting greeted by 200 singing and dancing students at a school in Tanzania where I teached theatre

-Touring with my choir from the high school in Samoa to other islands and getting the chance to be the first foreigner to sing a solo in Samoan.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can teach west african dance, theatre, riding, voice training, basic photography, braiding and of course swedish pancakes! I always want to learn new languages and different dance moves!

Pays que j'ai visités

American Samoa, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Canada, Chile, China, Cook Islands, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Guinea-Bissau, India, Iraq, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Malaysia, Mali, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Portugal, Samoa, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

American Samoa, Peru, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Recommanders
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Tua-Lisa. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes