Zsófia Kraus

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsófia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Turkish; learning Azerbaijani, Indonesian, Italian, Malayalam
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Freelance interpreter, translator
  • biologist, translator, interpreter
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


socializing :)))) and trying to become a successful entrepreneur


I grew up in a Middle European country. I studied hard to reach my dream job. I worked there, but I realised that it wasn't enough for me. I wanted to see and learn new things. So I started to travel. After 7 years by now I've lived in the UK, in the US and Turkey too, so I collected some experience and made many new friends. I think I'm a gobal citizen now and I love this feeling. So I belong to several places, and in the same time I don't belong to anywhere... :)))

This is my new website: (still in progress...)


Very good life, very good karma! :)"Don't tell me how educated you are, tell me how much you have traveled."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to help the local community to make the CS better known than ever since.


I have got several wonderful CS experience. I've been the member of the CS since 2008. (Unfortunately I had to delete my profile because of a person, that's why it seems that i'm member only from 2010.) Anyway it's a long story, and I've never wanted to be without CS, so I made a new profile at once.I surfed together with others. I used all sides of this fantastic organization.


travelling, hiking, books, theatre, films, exhibitions, nature conservation, national parks, nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: R.E.M., U2, Nirvana, Guns 'n' Roses, Jamiroquai, Alanis morissette, Bruce Springsteen, Ray Charles, Apocalyptica, Him, Oasis, Coldplay, Bob Marley, Dub FX, Ed SheeranTurkish: Tarkan, Teoman, Baris Akarsu, Omer Faruk Tekbilek, Sezen Aksu, Manga, Duman, Luxus, Baba ZulaHungarian: Quimby, Kispal es a borz, Heaven Street Seven, Amorf Ordogok, Masfel, Korai Orom Neo, Zagar and the Underground Divas, LGT, Presser Gabor, Cseh Tamas, Pannonian Ska Orchestra, Films: Fight Club, Ocean's Twelve, Ocean's Thirteen, Dead Poets Society,Monty Python's Life of Brian, Hair, Total eclipse, Piaf, Babel, Rain man, Monty Python's The Meaning of Life, The Aviator, Ice Age Movie, The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile, Pulp Fiction, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Crazy Heart, Snatch, Quentin Tarantino Movies, Macskafogo - Cat City, Kozmos, Kontroll, La HavreBooks: All Books of Gerald Durrell,Jane Goodall, Philip K. Dick, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Murakami Haruki: Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World, Dance dance Dance, Sputnik Sweatheart,Orhan Pamuk: The Black Book, Istanbul, My Name is Red

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are so many great memories. It's really hard to pick just only one... If I have to choose something I will defenetly never forget that how the life was with a bunch of artist in a real squat in Camden town. We had every day house parties, art performances. When I woke up in the morning (sometimes in the middle of the day :), I could expect allways something new painting on the wall or some crazy objects that a simple guy would never bring home. For example: old dolls, a giant horse statue or street signs.I learned there how I can live free without worrying what the other people think or do. This experience made me more enthusiastic, and passionate about travelling and sharing what the Couchsurfing had given me.

Teach, Learn, Share

Through my travel experiences I became a good city guide. If you interested in Budapest, Istanbul, Antalya, Alanya or London. I'm here to help you. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsófia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups