Dani Linares's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Psychology - Social Integration
  • Still learning
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to know human beings and overcome prejudices

ABOUT ME

Brief description:Name: DaniAge: Stone. Sorry, 28.Studies: I try. Psychology. Psychological description: Shy and introverted person, but a bit crazy when I am with my friends. Don't really like to party, I prefer to read or just to spend time with my best friends.Languages: Catalan, Spanish and my English is good enough to communicate with other human beings. Sometimes I speak to the cats.If you have any question, feel free to ask.

PHILOSOPHY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xfq_A8nXMsQ

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting people who is living or visiting my city.

I can't offer a couch since I'm still living with my father, but when I live alone, I'll try to host people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My three weeks in Malta were my first CS surfing experience. It was one of the most rewarding experiences I've ever had.

Also, if anyone is here in Barcelona and would like to meet someone to chat or go for a walk, contact me. ;)

I want to meet people from every country in the world, but I'm specially interested in people from Italy, Croatia, Serbia, Portugal, Brazil... so, if you are from one of these countries, I may contact you ;)

Interests

I don't have any particular hobbies as doing any sport or anything like that. Since I'm an introverted person, I prefer to spend my time on reading or listening to music, as I already said in my description...

BUT,

I would like to meet people to organize little trips or excursions. I like nature and I think it would be great to spend one day or two surrounded by trees, plants, animals, fresh and clean air...

AND,

I'd like to learn some Portuguese or Italian. At least I wish I could understand it.

AND... special interests:

Croatia is my beloved country. There's a silly story behind.
Finland is my other favorite country, because of their music.

  • concerts
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • psychology
  • dachshunds

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read but I haven't read too many books. My favorite book is Alice in Wonderland. It's just a masterpiece, the work of a genius mind. I also love Pendergast, the character from Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston books. It's amazing.

Music: Twilightning, Excalion, Amaseffer, Serenity, Machine Men, Machinae Supremacy, Sonata Arctica, Iron Maiden, Manigance, Lost Horizon, Backyard Babies, Turbonegro, Harmony, Darkwater, Pagan's Mind, Circus Maximus, Theocracy... and the Italians Eiffel 65, they are not rock, yeah, but they were my first favorite band. I specially love them :)
And music from my homeland: Dept., Plouen Catximbes, Love of Lesbian, Mendetz.

Top 5 Music Albums (in any order):

Twilightning - Plague-House Puppet Show
Twilightning - Delirium Veil
Amaseffer - Exodus: Slaves For Life
Dream Theater - Images And Words
La Última Esperanza - Mi alma borracha de cerveza

Top 5 songs (any order, any genre):

R.E.M. - Losing My Religion
Michael Jackson - Off The Wall
Dream Theater - Learning To Live
Twilightning - Return To Innocence
Bloom 06 - Fall

Movies: Back To The Future trilogy, Rush, Gerry, Terminator, Before Sunrise... And favorite actors? Edward Norton, Nicolas Cage, Matt Damon, Brad Pitt, Robbin Williams, Tom Hanks...

TV series: The Simpsons (I'm a die hard fan!), Lost, Desperate Housewives, Kyle XY, The Big Bang Theory, Primeval, HIMYM, Misfits.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To sleep just under the Venice tower.
To sleep on a little fisherman boat in Zadar, Croatia.
To go from Bergamo to Athens only by hitchhikking.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmmm, well, I can teach you some Catalan or Spanish if you want.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups