Thomas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • On my way to become an Astrophysicist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

[Update]

Due to Covid19, I had to cancel my semester abroad in Chile. So, I am back in Graz and if I am not fed up with university, I am willing to host again. :)

Please understand, that I also prefer requests from people, who are from within Austria or from people who plan an extensive stay in Austria for a couple of weeks.

Given the situation, it would be smart, not to travel at all. (Which su***!) If I travel, I try to go only to one country, staying there for a couple of weeks instead of visiting multiple places all over the world. In my opinion, that is better, not only for my health and safety but also for yours and the health and safety for other hosts you visit!

I am sorry, I know, how it feels to read lines like this. I had to come back from Chili because of Covid19. And it can be frustrating, making plans for traveling at the moment but we are all into this togehter.

Stay healthy! :)

[Update]
For my semester abroad, I did cut my awesome dreads. I loved them but 3/4 kg of hair is not that practical in some situations...
Unfortunately, due to Corona, my semester was canceled and I had to come back earlier from Chile. Now I'm back in Austria and ready to host again till my next adventure! :)

[Update]
After traveling in Spain via CS, I also decided to host people in Graz. It's a lot of fun, still experiencing the travel fever, even if you aren't free to move! Read also "My home" section for more details! ;)

[Initiation]

Hey guys,
I am new on CS and therefore I don't have any references yet. But I did all this fancy verification stuff and I hope, my pictures let me look trustworthy enough to give me a chance... :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I already lived in Zambia for one year and that was, when I realized: If you want to get to know a Country, get to know the people! And that is also the reason why I am on CS. I really enjoy the company of people, listening to their stories and share experiences made not only by traveling but also in life.

Another reason for me to try CS is to improve my spanish. To quote my spanish teacher, mi español es "un poco bajito" para nivel B1. Pero realmente quiero mejorar mi español, especialmente mis habilidades para hablar... :)

Interests

I like to talk, to laugh, to dream, to relax, to enjoy life in its fullest...

..and I love science!
Especially physics! I am always happy to share or discuss anything related to it! I explained the basic idea of Einsteins Relativity principle to my 80 years old grandfather and he listened to me for two hours!
I think, he also learned something...

But don't worry! I am not only into science ;)

I am also member of the association "4Zambia" , where we organize voluntary projects in Zambia.
( 4zambia.org/en/projects/aid-project-lubuto-fair-farm )

I also can play guitar but don't expect much! Although I like playing, I am really lazy when it comes to practicing...

  • skiing
  • science
  • food
  • people
  • parties
  • slackline
  • africa
  • climbing
  • guitars
  • campfires
  • sunsets
  • astrophysics
  • intercultural exchange
  • tequilla
  • 4zambia

Music, Movies, and Books

One of my favourite movies is "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty". Seriously, when I saw the scene in which he missed the train due to a daydream, I felt caught!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had an amazing breakfast at Kansanka National Park, Zambia. I also got a picture of it...

Teach, Learn, Share

(see the share with hosts stuff)

What I Can Share with Hosts

German,
Astrophysics,
a ton of stories
and hopefully a nice time at your place!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Germany, Italy, Spain, Tanzania, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

My Groups