Vince Tzvetozar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vince’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 33 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Macedonian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Italian, Russian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • teacher and translator, currently student again
  • University of Pretoria, University of Toronto, UNAM
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Visit 50 more countries and then i´m done


Ok, Listen everyone....Gather round! Closer, closer, yea...ok are you sitting nice and comfy now? A beer in hand, tea perhaps, an glass of sherry for you, madam, oh allright....Alright glad that everyone is paying attention, that all eyes are on me so to say for I will share a great secret about me...Are you ready for it?...Ok...Here it comes:....I like travelling...:)....What? Hey? Where is everyone going...wait, what, ah you are telling me that everyone here likes doing that? That it´s not original and special to like travelling? Oh,, wait, please, don´t go...don´t gooooo.....I can chaaaaangee


Other things I also enjoy are: ummm, i like the word ummm, it´s just very nice, contemporary art, regional aboriginal cultures and languages, animals, playing with animals, chilling on roofs, watching indie cinema, lazing around on a sunday afternoon, listening to jazz, or deep house, or alternative folk, or that song your grandma used to like when she was young, and occasionally annoying people :P , well yea, you can´t get along with everyone in this world, what did you expect? hehe you? oh...well, lucky you then..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to participate in all aspects of CS: sometimes I can host (though admitedly not very often, it also depends on hoy my flatmates feel), i sometimes show people around, and then i also participate as a traveller surfing on other people´s couches and having them meet me for coffee.... So basically I try to do it all...I would also like to meet more of the CS members right here in Madrid where i live.


Mostly in Europe, actually pretty much only in Europe, but I feel like I have surfed in almost every European for hosting I have hosted only twice...I know, i know, it´s not balanced out, but it´s just that I ´ve always been living in shared flats and either we lacked space :), or my flatmates didnt like the idea of CS...who am i to convince them otherwise, hehe


My biggest passion in the last couple of years is definitely Gastronomy and everything food related...It has been getting bigger and bigger, I collect books with different national cuisines (and dont know where to store them when I travel, coz they are huge, man), and as you may imagine when I travel I make a every trip a gastro-trip ...Hooray for that :) So if you are gonna host me or meet me we should cook and/or eat together, something unusual if possible...for example fried grasshopers or fermented icelandic shark: just a couple of the world´s delicacies that I still need to try, and you have to try them with me, oh, no, no, backing up now, mister.

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • contemporary art
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, all movies by the Coen brothers. Woody Allen Movies, Jim Jarmusch movies. Modern international cinema... I would still like to see a movie from Uzbekistan or soemthing like that
Books: Catch 22, anything by Roald Dahl, O Henry, short stories in general, Three Men in a Boat (to say nothing of the Dog)
Music: jazz, acid jazz, chill out, ambient, deep house, some indie rock , folk, alternative folk, afrobeat, soul. Joanna Newsom, Kings of Convenience, Erlend Oye, Nightmares on Wax, Blue Six, Caskade, Miguel Migs, the list can go on forever

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The interesting thing i´ve done is that i have been (lived and travelled) to 60 countries and dependencies so far, and most of them I have visited on my own, travelling alone, but always trying to meet local people

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share the languages i speak and vice versa, i would like to learn and improve new languages..
I would also like to exchange ideas and learn about gastronomy, typical national cuisines and such... I am very interested in learning about minority or regional cultures and traditions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Canada, Greece, Mexico, South Africa, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Vince’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups