Juan Manuel Cardaci's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan Manuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Biologist. Gymnastics coach.
  • MSc Biology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi There! I'm a biologist from Buenos Aires that is ready to meet as much as the world as possible. I'd describe myself as a pretty easygoing and relaxed guy who tries to be funny, even though I'm probably not.
One of my favorite things in life is to sit down over a cup of hot chocolate and really get to know and understand another person.
I find learning about others always teaches me a lot about myself.
(Edit: now I'm more into beer but I still enjoy a lot non-alocoholic drinks)
Moreover, I love to practise sports and learn everything I can about their rules and habits.

Overall I think life is a beautiful thing especially when you share it with others, particularly people from other cultures like you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to participate in all I can, so if you have some suggestions, here I am to hear them all.

I've recently to my own flat so now I'm virtually able to host. It's a very small place, though :/
So, if I'm not packed with job or trainings, I´d be more than happy to host you.

Interests

Not joking! I'm actually interested in almost everything; every different tip from a different culture keeps me interested.
I love animals, particularly horses, I practise vaulting (gymnatics on the top of a cantering horse) and I usually travel abroad with my teamates.
Love skiing and cycling.
I like talking about sports, biology and, of course, fun trip anecdotes. :D

  • animals
  • horses
  • culture
  • chocolate
  • traveling
  • sports
  • biology
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Back to the Future at the top.

I think you can't just stick with one favorite movie, taste changes every other year.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

IDK, I think everything you do in your life it's breathtaking somehow.
At least for me, biologically speaking, everything it's a miracle.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot, I ignore a lot more.
I like teaching languages, and basic science.

Oh, and I'm the best "do your first carthwheel" instructor ever. Doesn't always go as planned, but it's certainly funny.

Although sometimes I rather be learning. I guess you can learn a lot while you are teaching.

I'm always open to learn something new.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories
A workout routine
My hand for help

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan Manuel’s full profile.

My Groups