Vako Armeno's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vako’s full profile.


  • 48 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Armenian, English; learning French, Greek (modern), Russian
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Artist (painter), tour-guide
  • Master's in Fine Arts (painter-teacher)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


See the World and show Armenia to the World.

As a lot of people don't read the My Home section, I will have to write this here:
I only can host one person.
I don't take last minute requests.
Pls read my profile before sending your request
and don't send copy pasted requests.

I am an artist(painter) by profession, but don't paint much nowadays.
I worked in Ayia Napa, Cyprus as a bartender and I ran a few bars in Yerevan, DJ-ing and tending the bar as well.
Currently, I do the free walking tours in Yerevan. I organize an annual international art exhibition; ARvesT Expo and print Backpackers' Map of Yerevan once a year.

I travel a lot; I've been to 64 countries till now. I'm a light backpacker and travel mainly to cities, checking local culture, art, food, drinks, history, etc.


Be real, be yourself, live your life and TRAVEL as mush as you can!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosted a few people, surfed too, I attend the regular CS meetings in Yerevan and organize the Let's Meet-Up in Yerevan.



Traveling, cultures, maps, languages, cooking, architecture, history, geography, art and... politics

Music, Movies, and Books

classic rock, reggae, funky, soul
Armenian traditional, Greek Zebekiko, Balkan Gypsy

Teach, Learn, Share

I do free walking tours in Yerevan with lot of info about the history and geography of Armenia and interesting sites in Yerevan. CS-ers are welcome to join.
I do some cooking too, specially Armenian.
I have tons of traveling stories and experiences that I can share with hosts or guests.

What I Can Share with Hosts

my experience in cooking, arts, music, traveling, maps...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, Cyprus, Jordan, Lebanon, Qatar, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vako’s full profile.

My Groups