valbel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see valbel’s full profile.


  • 29 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Natural Health Consultant and Freelance Translator
  • University Degree (Bachelor)
  • From La Pocatière, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a young married couple, happy parents of a 5 years old little princess.
Pescetarian (vegetarian most of the time, but sometimes eat fish), except for our daughter who can eat almost what she wants... ;) We don't drink any alcohol... and we may offer you chlorophyll water to drink!

We work from home, our schedule is somewhat flexible, but please be aware that we may have to work during your stay (especially if it's on weekdays). I have a translation business and I'm also an independent distributor for Nature's Sunshine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We've hosted probably more than 30 guests from CouchSurfing, and each experience was just wonderful! We stopped hosting for a few years after our daughter's birth, there was just too much things going on in our life, and we moved in another city. Now that everything is stabilized, we're back!


  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • freelancing
  • languages
  • health
  • kids
  • healthy lifestyle

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Raising our daughter is absolutely priceless.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Indonesia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see valbel’s full profile.

My Groups