Andrea Valdes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 50, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Profesor
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn from life and nature as much as I can

ABOUT ME

I believe the more we know people from different places and countries, the more we will fight racism and stereotypes. This is my reason to be in CS.
I like to travel. I enjoy visiting new places.
I like to learn experiences from people coming from other places because it is also a way to travel.

I love nature and wild life and I try to respect them.
I am interested in learning urban agriculture and trying to grow some herbs for human consumption.

PHILOSOPHY

Life has many forms and styles, respect them and you will be happier.
Trying to reduce ecological impact for the benefit of everybody in this planet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to learn and share new experiences from travelers, not just hosting someone who wants to save money.
Please keep this in mind before sending a request.
Por favor, no envien solicitudes quienes solo quieren ahorrar y pasar una noche gratis.
Así, como esperan algo de mi parte, también piensen ustedes que pueden dar de la suya.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I enjoyed when I learned new things from different places, like cooking styles, traditions, etc.
Unfortunally I was not couched while I was in Europe, probably because I was new in the site. However, I would like to have the experience one day.

Interests

Interested in learning more about other people´s lives.
I collect aromatic plants and captus. I would be very interested in exchange seeds from different places.

  • cooking
  • flying
  • traveling
  • agriculture
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read historical books
I like classic, pop and new age music.
If you have some historical book that you could bring, it will be great.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

one day in a water birth a wild bird looked at me and flew to my shoulder.
Later, when I was in Machu-picchu, one falcon that was flying over the mountains came to me and stayed just one meter away, looking at my eyes, like thinking.
I keep these experiences like evidences that we are all connected.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn anything which will be useful to have a better life: Cooking, tips to save the envornment, tips for traveling, people from different countries.
I would like to learn how to identify edible plants in the nature.

Share: my time, my knowledge, my experiences and my home.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My Mexican experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

My Groups