Logo orange

Valentin Desmarais

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Architect Student and musician
  • Architect and civil engineering and ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making people dance and design for a better world.

ABOUT ME

I am aiming to live in a lot of places to find mine. I went one year to Denmark thanks to the Erasmus program and now i'm living in Budapest living a new life full of music and friends. I think i am just curious about everything and really craving for interesting conversations. Now I have three bands in Budapest playing saxophone and double bass and guitar.

I really like to play music with other people with my bands. What i enjoy the most is the gipsy jazz but i also play many other styles from blues, swing to latin music :) I seduced my girlfriend with cooking for her and she is still with me after one year! I recently joined a small architectural company i work with them on some competition.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Budapest, Hungary Berlin, Germany Aarhus, Denmark Many cities in France.

Interests

Music, photography, cinema, architecture, wood-work; tracking, backpacking.

Music, Movies & Books

In music i like to discover new things in order to get inspired. I have a set of playlist on youtube that you can check here! you can also follow me...

http://www.youtube.com/user/Vakebuik

Architecture books

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Once i saw the sun in Denmark.

Teach, Learn, Share

i know music from the theory to the practice, I can give lessons and advices for saxophone, guitar and bass. i would like to learn some good local recipes

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, France, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile