Valentina Locatelli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Turkish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Youth Worker
  • International Affairs & EU studies
  • From Bergamo, Bergamo, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Inspire young people

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

IMPORTANT UPDATE: I no longer live in Bergamo, I am based in Lima, Peru and will be glad to meet up and show you around.

I'm a solo traveler and I always thought travelling is the most amazing thing one could do in life : there's nothing more fullfilling than packing and leave. Seeing places you've never seen before, meeting new faces and cultures and creating new, wonderful, memories, opening your mind and breaking boundaries and stereotypes. I am a curious person, always thirsty for knowledge and new experiences.
"I cannot rest from travel, I will drink life to the lees"

I recently figured out how wonderful it is to travel where I live as well, by meeting people from all over the world, listening to their travel stories, seeing the world through their eyes.

I was born and raised in Bergamo, Italy, lived in Germany, Turkey, Spain, France, Northern Ireland and have now been living in Peru for the past three years

Interests

I love writing, it's my biggest passion. I also enjoy taking photographs, reading, watching movies, going alone for very long walks, slow travelling, hiking, having a good beer. I love trying new things and can be really adventurous, but I also love having my quiet time at home alone with a cup of chamomile and a nice book to recharge my batteries.

I am travelling in search for a meaning and I think I'm pretty close to finding it.

I'm vegetarian!

  • writing
  • photography
  • education
  • human rights
  • politics
  • languages
  • cinema
  • reading books
  • erasmus+

Music, Movies, and Books

I can listen to any kind of music..I'm in love with the sounds from the world and I especially adore balkan music.

I like independent cinema and less known movies, but here are some of my favourites among the famous ones: Dead Poets Society, Into the wild, The fabulous destiny of Amélie Poulain, The eternal sunshine of the spotless mind

I love reading, here some of the inspiring human beings whose words changed my life: Alfred Tennyson, P.B. Shelley, Baudelaire, Hermann Hesse, Seneca, Virginia Woolf, Alda Merini, Luigi Pirandello, Tiziano Terzani

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have a very long to-do list to keep being amazed by life and challenge myself on a daily basis: when was the last time you did something for the first time?

Latest amazing thing I did: spending Christmas holidays alone deep in the Amazonas Jungle with shamans

What I Can Share with Hosts

HOSTS

I am always up for language exchange and do conversation in foreign language, I can fluently speak and teach Italian, French, German, English and Spanish and I am learning basic Turkish

I studied political science and I enjoy commenting on what happens around the world, especially when I can see a different point of view: I can talk about any topic for hours.

I can help you in the kitchen and cook food from many different countries!

TRAVELERS

I can show you around the city and be your travel companion to visit nearby locations or help you organize day trips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Peru, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.

My Groups