Valerie Kristina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • B. Sc. Economics
  • From Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hiii 🌞
I'm a young woman in my twenties and I'm an open-minded, uncomplicated and a happy person 😊
I am passionate for travelling ✈️🌍, adventures 🤸‍♂️, sports 🏄🏻🚴‍♀️🏊🏻‍♀️ (especially sailing, windsurfing and kitesurfing!! 💕) , new cultures 👩‍👩‍👧, languages 😁, politics, economics, psychology and philosophy 📚, animals 🐈🐕, art 🎨, music 🎶, food 🍝🍍🍻, nature and the outdoors 🌲🍁🍃and new experiences! 😎

I study International and Development Economics in Berlin, in my past I studied economics, philosophy and polítics in Berlin and Düsseldorf, taught languages and various kinds of sports, travelled and worked in Africa, Latin America and Europe.
Since early 2020 I’m the mother of a wonderful little sunshine boy🌞

I'm always in motion, love getting to know new people, having long-night talks, getting inspired by exploring and trying new things. I am really kind and honest, loyal and a tolerant person, always up for adventures and new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I use CS to get in contact with other travellers and locals wherever that might be.
Since I am always interested in the culture and the people of the country I'm travelling to, I want to experience as much as I can and I think Couchsurfing is a great option!

Interests

  • photography
  • bachata
  • human rights
  • reading
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • hiking
  • windsurfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • economics
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • food
  • travelling
  • nature
  • adventure
  • cultures
  • sustainability
  • waterfalls
  • kitesurfing
  • adrenaline sports
  • degrowth
  • international politics
  • political economy
  • economic systems
  • wildcamping
  • development economics
  • buen vivir

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Exploring the world and its people, learning about different ways of life and broadening my horizon changed me and my perspective towards life immensely.

- my first open ocean sailing from Panama to Colombia
- working and living with locals in Tanzania and Zanzibar
- seeing the Big 5 in Serengeti and Ngorongoro
- jumping from 10m into a deep black Cenote in Mexico
- Skydiving
- driving myself a 60 years old motorcycle along the carribean coast of Cuba

Teach, Learn, Share

"Travel isn’t always pretty. It isn’t always comfortable. Sometimes it hurts, it even breaks your heart. But that’s okay. The journey changes you; it should change you. It leaves marks on your memory, on your consciousness, on your heart, and on your body. You take something with you. Hopefully, you leave something good behind."

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, Slovenia, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie’s full profile.