Valerio Elia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English, French, Italian; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Freelance photographer
  • Books, comics, movies, video games! And to a lesser exten...
  • From Turin, Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I started a small personal business as a photographer right after graduation. Now I have to make it thrive and keep traveling in the meanwhile!

ABOUT ME

So...I graduated in September 2015 in Foreign Languages in Paris. I really love languages, I speak a decent English and French too, I'm trying to learn some German.

A 6 months stay in China gave me a lot of lust for travelling and seeing the world, I'd like to do some backpacking or bicycle travelling in the next years.

I'm currently working as a wedding photographer, and I've a tiny flat of mine in Turin, so I'll be happy to host you and spend some time together, if you'd like to hang out together for a while!

I love reading, I'm generally curious about the world, people in it and everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm hosting in my home town Turin, if you come stay at my place, I'd love to spend some time together if we both have some spare time :) I'll add some photos of my place as soon as I've got time!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just one, as you see in the references, I hosted two Polish girls at my place in Paris while I was studying there, they were really nice persons and as a first experience it was very cool. Also, I was given a bed by a stranger on one occasion in China, it was really convenient for me and he was very generous to have me, so I was so grateful. Everything went fine!

Interests

I'd say see 'about you' section for brevity's sake

  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • business
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen the Great Wall on both ends, I sat in a train car for 27 hours straight...I cycled all over Paris by night!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn your language, and I can teach you Italian (or Chinese) too, if you're interested!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share insights about my culture and those of the places I visited, plus (hopefully) funny stories from my travels...I'd love to cook an Italian meal for you if you like the idea, and if I can find the necessaire where you live!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerio’s full profile.