Varun Agrawal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 61% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Varun’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineer
  • Master of technolog
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello Everyone! I am Varun.
I live in the Center of Bangalore. I love to travel. i am a biker in Bangalore. i love to explore mountains on my motorbike. i have been all around south India and Himalayas on motorcycle. i love just being in the nature. i am good in finding the unknown places and avoid the tourist Spot.
I love meeting new people and share experiences together. i love the concept of couch surfing . i have been actively hosting since 2 years. and met lots of amazing people.
I love to drink beer and talk for hours, sometime i host house party on weekend .
i love to travel solo also , i believe when you travel solo you meet more people and you are more open to meet anyone. when ever i go solo i make good friends in that short time. i have been to Span and Ireland for 2 months Solo travelling.
I was hitchhiking in Malaysia for 3 weeks. it was an amazing experience to hop from one car to anaother and make friends on the way.

STAY ARRANGEMENTS???
I live in the center of Bangalore. I stay in a big 3 BHK apartment with my 2 other friends.
i have couple of extra mattresses and blanket for the guests.
Surfers can use the Kitchen and the food materials. you can find all the things required to cook Indian Food.

Whats my Hobbies????
Travelling, Biking, Badminton, Table Tennis, Drinking Beer, long talk
Swimming : I Love to Swim Specially in the Sea during Sunset. I have participated in a marathon of 1 km Swimming.
Cooking : i love Cooking, i had learned from my sisters. i am a food lover, when i was child i use to be in the kitchen to see when the food is going to be ready thats how i got interest in cooking. i can cook lot of indian food, Chinese, pasta, pizza, Shakshouka(Israel Dish), and open to learn any dish

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love the idea of hosting surfers from all around the world. I began to do this in July 2016 and have found it to be even better than I imagined.

Also I'm always up for meeting new people, and will always make time to show people around my city if that's what they want.

The more people I host, the more I enjoy it! Every connection makes the world that bit smaller.

Interests

  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • dance
  • beer and wine
  • biker
  • rider

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Batman, The Lord of the Ring, Inception, Wall-E, A beautiful mind, Six sense, A walk to remember, Pursuit of Happiness , Iron man, many more..

Music : I am an EDM Lover and learning DJing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Motorbike ride to Highest Road in the World
Hitchhiking in Malaysia
Trekking on the Mountain in front of the Sea during Sunset
Lost in the Mountains while on Night Trek
To See five rainbow at a time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking: I can teach traditional Indian Cooking.
Experiences: I can share my traveling experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can chill-out over a beer, i can share some of my travelling stories, and i can teach how to cook in Indian Style

Countries I’ve Visited

Hungary, India, Ireland, Malaysia, Nepal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Varun’s full profile.

My Groups