Veera Karthik's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veera’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Kannada, Telugu; learning Korean, Tamil, Thai
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Product Manager
  • MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Product Manager & Business Consultant by profession and an Adventure Traveler by passion, currently living in Calgary, Canada.
Traveled to USA, Mexico, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, England, Wales, Scotland, South Korea, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, India.
Visited 34 States of America in 3 years.
Love road trips, camping, adventures and varied experiences. You will always find a tent and sleeping bag in my car.
Some of my best adventures:
Bungy Jump in Thailand,
Scuba Diving in Phi Phi Islands,
Kayaking from Laos to Cambidia and back,
Kayaking in the Bio-luminescent bay
Kayak exploration in the sea caves
Sky Diving in Chicago,
Flying Cessna plane across downtown
Flying Trike Flight in Chicago
Downhill Skiing in Minnesota
Ziplining the Monster - the world's longest, fastest & tallest zipline
Chinese & Bollywood Dance performances
Rollerskates & Ice-skating
Solo Road trips and many more...

You can connect with me on FB at www.facebook.com/gveerakarthik

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new and like-minded people, and creating wonderful moments for the lifetime, sharing not just places but also interests, memories & stories with each other !!

Interests

  • traveling
  • adventure travel

Music, Movies, and Books

A.R.Rahman music is the best I enjoy.
I love classical, Pop, Jazz and instrumental music. I like to experiment new world of music.
I am a movie-freak and love watching Korean Movies with subtitles.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taught Bollywood Dance (Lungi Dance) for Chinese girls and performed at a fundraising event.

Teach, Learn, Share

Adventure, Lifestyle, Travel Planning, Dance, Painting, Mehandi (Henna) etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My place and experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Costa Rica, England, India, Laos, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Scotland, South Korea, Thailand, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Veera’s full profile.

My Groups