Anna Moravkova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 36 References 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French; learning Arabic, German, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • language maniac
  • From Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me




I am quite an ordinary person. But everything depends on the definition of ordinary of course...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


For a long time, I surfed a lot but I had rarely place to host somebody. Then finally I had some place to host so I could give something in return. Which is not the case for the moment unfortunately, but I hope I will be able to host people again in future. I like couchsurfing meetings, it's an amazing way to meet new people especially when you are new to a place.


My couchsurfing experience is highly positive. I'm happy it exists because through couchsurfing I met a lot of very interesting people in the most unexpected places. It gives another dimension to travelling.


I love travelling, discovering new places, meeting new people, meeting people I know, learning foreign languages, taking pictures, enjoying good meals and wine, movies, le pain aux raisins, Irish music, my guitar (but I can't play it even if I really want to) and flutes, coffee (I had to mention that, I am an addict) and lots of other things. I started sailing lately - finally I found a water sport for people who do not enjoy water.

  • photography
  • wine
  • coffee
  • movies
  • socializing
  • sailing
  • languages
  • mountains
  • travelling
  • tin whistle
  • celtic music

Music, Movies, and Books

I like folk and celtic music but I listen other things, too. Sometimes. Some. List of my favourite movies is too long to put here but for illustration I might mention Lord of War, The Usual Suspects, Life of Brian, Amadeus, Todo de mi madre, Cyrano de Bergerac (don't look for any logic in this). I enjoy British series (I didn't like the last Doctor though). As for books, I love French literature and Eugene Ionesco particularly, sometimes I read fantasy, lately I liked My name is Red by Orhan Pamuk and my favorite book ever is probably Master and Margarita by Bulgakov.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hard to tell..... Got lost in Petra in Jordan by night? Not sure if it was amazing but definitely scary. Hiked for almost a week in the Caucasus Mountains (that definitely was amazing). Hiked for 10 days in Norway (amazing as soon as it stopped raining)...

Teach, Learn, Share

Not sure... couple of weird words in some weird languages maybe? We can play some music together (I can even borrow you my guitar if you are nice to it).

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Belgium, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups