Fotos de Vicky Turner

Perfil verificado

  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 66%
  • Última conexión hace 6 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Vicky. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 52 Recomendacións 46 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (Morocco), Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • Mother; Home Educator; Writer
  • University Diploma
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

This should really be an 'About Us' as you also get the company of 4 children if you end up here! We're a worldschooling family who are happiest when we're travelling or hosting other travellers.

When I'm not busy juggling motherhood, home-making and travel, I'm writing about juggling motherhood, home-making and travel. The kids love their screentime a bit too much (we're currently binge-watching Doctor Who) but they also love cooking, nature, reading, drawing, Parkour and maths - and that's just their mutual interests.

We talk about Morocco a lot. It's not as random as it sounds.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I enjoy feeling like I'm fostering true community with people by sharing my home. I like to experience 'real life' during my travels rather than staying in hotels, and am really grateful to those people who have opened their homes to myself and my children - I've been honoured by the kindnesses shown to me during my own travels and wanted to give this back to others.

I have now enjoyed hosting many couchsurfers in my own home - I really enjoy meeting new people and the sense of experiencing the great wide world from the comfort of my own home! I started travelling with my children in 2011, which has so far been an amazing and humbling experience. I particularly enjoy hosting families, and it's great to know there are other people out there doing the same with their kids (the next generation of couchsurfers!).

Intereses

Travel; music; writing; language; spirituality/mysticism; philosophy; culture; nature; natural birth; breastfeeding; autonomous education; food; poetry; psychology; minimalism; zero waste; the sharing economy.

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • writing
  • poetry
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • music
  • anthropology
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages
  • psychology
  • spirituality

Música, películas y libros

I'm an avid reader and read all sorts of books. I've most recently been reading spiritual titles (Gibran, Osho, Adyashanti, the Sufi poets, etc), autobiographies of female explorers of the Middle East, and anthropology. Lovea the novels of Jean Auel, Khaled Hosseini, Amin Maalouf and Tahar Ben Jelloun.

I adore music of many varieties and I particularly like "music with a message" (lyrics often override genre for me).

Algo increíble que he hecho

Giving birth with laughter to my first daughter in water at home and delivering my second daughter myself are the most amazing experiences I've had (blessed with 4 home births in all).

I try to appreciate something as being amazing every single day, as even the smallest things in the world are endlessly fascinating - watching a toddler exploring the world reminds me of the simple pleasures!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Language exchange - particularly interested in practicing Moroccan Arabic, Tamazight Berber and Spanish. I'm happy to host people who I may have a 'language barrier' with who want to practice their English.
Preparing for pregnancy, birth, breastfeeding and parenthood.
Counselling skills.
Decluttering/minimalism.
Minimalist travel.
Family travel advice.
Law of Attraction.
We love sharing mealtimes!

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Help with children (for those who also have families) and general housework.
I can bring a little something from the UK - happy to take requests from hosts!
Any of the things listed above in the 'Teach, Learn, Share' section.

Países que he visitado

Andorra, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Vatican City State, Wales

Países en los que he vivido

England

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Vicky. ¡Es gratis!