Logo orange

Blanka Rzewuska

Warsaw, Mazovia, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

99% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Blanka's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 51 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Czech, French, Italian, Russian, Slovak
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • It would be easier to say what does ...
  • I'm still a Ph. D. student in the In...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

my restless spirit needs a challenge

ABOUT ME

Recently I have been sent lots of requests and I am so sorry that I have to refuse many of you - as I cannot host everybody, especially when there are like 4 requests for every day. I would love to meet most of you, so don't feel personally offended if I decline your request. Simply my place is not a Royal Palace to allow so much space for all my potential guests. But quite often we can still meet.

Guide how to treat my hobbies : if something is missing here it may as well mean that I've forgotten to list it. Ask me. In case I'm not into something, you can always try to share your passion with me. I catch'em quite easily.

I speak : Polish (my mother tongue), English (CPE level, professional skills), Spanish and Portuguese (I am after Iberian Studies), Russian (intermediate), French (intermediate) , a bit of Italian, Catalan and Slovene. I understand a bit some more languages - Czech, Slovak, Croatian, but I have never studied them, just picked up some words. I am willing to learn more languages.

Update:
I happened to come across a description of people I adored so much that I would like to put it as my own belief "Hippie who believes everybody is entitled to have a roof over his head just because he or she is (...)" Funnily enough in the original place it was very negative and it ended with he or she is a member of CS. In my case even the last part - "being a member" is not a must. We sometimes have guests who are friends or friends of friends or family of friends or anything.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted ppl and I have been hosted.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I quite often host people at my place - friends from different parts of Poland and Europe, surfers from anywhere. I spend a lot of time being hosted by my non- CS friends. I have also been CS-hosted in the Catalan countries. Sharing is great.

Interests

1) reading. fantasy and currently scientific books about Catalunya.
2) RPG's and mmorpg's.
3 )travelling, obviously. I'm addicted.
4) mountains
5) music. I enjoy concerts.
6) anthropology. my studies are my hobby.

Music, Movies & Books

Music :
My favourite band is Queen. I also like Sabaton, Blind Guardian, Rhapsody of Fire, Nightwish and many more

Books :
fantasy - f.e. Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman

One Amazing Thing I've Done

just one? Every year I do something amazing! I even try to do something amazing every month.

For example : I have visited part of Siberia.

Teach, Learn, Share

both teach and learn languages and cultures :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Blanka's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile