Victoria Foglino's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, French, Latin
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Estudiante
  • Ingeniería
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

During my pleasure time, I enjoy myself doing sports (swimming and running), playing the guitar and the piano, drawing and attending reading meetings and cinema debates.
I enjoy knowing other countries not only in a tourist way but also from citizens customs, ways of living and enganging with them in their everyday life. I like friendly and fun people, as I intend to be.
At the moment, I am studying at the Univeristy of Tennessee, in Knoxville, under a Fulbright scholarship program along with other argentinian students.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In order to appreciate the american culture and society, I would like to explore other cities with some friends and I believe that Couchsurfing is the best choice to achieve that. Also, I believe that this accommodation system contributes to a double exchange: not only the tourist learning about the visited country but also the host learning about the tourist's.

Interests

  • literature
  • music festivals
  • music
  • museum
  • exploring new places
  • entertaining

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Arctic Monkeys, Charly Garcia, Spinetta, Sabina.
The Catcher in the Rye, Edgar Allan Poe, Bernhard Schlink, Herman Hesse, Gabriel García Márquez, among others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have travelled to many countries in South America: Peru, Ecuador, Uruguay, Bolivia, Chile, the South and Northern Argentina. I have done several trekking tours in those countries, such as the Inca Trail in Macchu Picchu.

Teach, Learn, Share

Live and let die!
Keep your plans elastic cause there ain't no guarantee

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a band with some of the friends I am travelling, we play some argentinian songs and rythms. Also, I can cook some typical argentinian cooks. Obviously, I will help with the household chores, such as order, cleaning and housework.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile. It’s free!