Victoria Anne Marilyn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 73% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria Anne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Dutch, Tagalog
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Nurse/ Writer/Traveller
  • University Of Sydney, Nanyang Polytechnic
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to see it all.

ABOUT ME

I'm Chinese Filipino. Pree talkative but when the beers come in, "very" becomes an understatement. Always equipped with a bunch of lame jokes. Self-awarded PhD in Pun from the University Of Self-Proclaim.
People say I'm funny, but really I'm just Victoria.
Easy going person who's always looking for a new adventure.

In my free time, I love to write❤️
www.amourvictoriaa.blogspot.com

-

If you've read my profile, include "Peanut Butter &Jelly" in your requests.

******* Just a Alittle heads up, I still live with my parents, like a lot of single Singaporeans do (housing is very expensive here), so for the time being I can only HOST FEMALES.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people, and I love drinking beer.
So far, couchsurfing has the best of both worlds.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was introduced to couchsurfing in 2014 by my friend and figured to give it a shot. I was 18 years old then, and it was my very first time solo traveling.
I was terrified, but now I'm addicted.

In 2016, I decided to drag my friend along, and backpack around Europe for apprx 2 months., and introduced her to CS. Turns out she really loved the experiences and the concept of CS. Really enjoyed ourselves and had the privilege of meeting plentiful of amazing people who really looked after us.

And not to be hypocritical, to save money on accommodation ;) I'm very sure that's everyone's reason as well.

-
Currently, still making time to travel and couchsurf when I can.

In Singapore, I do try to host weekly events. Mainly Club night, or food meet ups or beer hangouts So RSVP if you're interested!

I can host, but it's subject to availability, so if you need a place to stay, just holla at me and hopefully I can host you :)

Other wise, let's get a drink together!

Interests

Socialising, writing, Hikes, Photography, Chillin at a bar and getting to know someone random

  • singing
  • partying
  • drinking
  • drinking games
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • guitar
  • languages
  • beer pong

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: nothing that hurts my ears

Books: Chinese Cinderella by Adeline Yen Mah, things fall apart by Chihnua Achebe

Movies: Anything Marvel, DC, and Tom Hanks!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survived High school and Polytechnic while balancing 2 extra co-curricular activities, a heavily demanding part time job to pay my school fees, leadership roles, church commitments and school's demands. Wow

Spent 2 months in Europe with a Budget of SGD 2300 ( EUR1800), inclusive of airfare. Wrote an article about it on my blog, in which received over 30,000 views. So in other words, you are talking to a celebrity :p

Jumped from a 2 m high fence.

Did a Full-time Advance Diploma, while doing a part-time Degree programme, while Working, looking after my parents and maintaining a long-distance relationship amidst the pandemic. Oh yeah, I graduated with honours in both programmes hehe

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Singlish (Singaporean English) since it's my forte.

I have a whole collection of (very) funny jokes and stories to share with you.

I would love to learn about your culture and it's language and superstitions.

I'm a really open, and easy going person. I honestly don't care what background you're from, religion, sexual orientation, etc etc I respect you as a person, and I respect your believes, but in return, I expect the same respect from you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you a very fun, constant smiling & bubbly companion, who's never afraid to try different things!
Also I have lots of stories to share about my country and it's cultures, and I bring along local food as well! And also, friends for life! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Philippines, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria Anne’s full profile.

My Groups