Viktoria Ehret's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktoria’s full profile.


  • 48 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am a physicist working in the field of medical imaging. At first glance, that might sound weird and boring, so maybe I try to specify myself a bit apart from that: I am a curious, positive and open-minded person with quite diverse interests. I love cooking, doing sports (yeah, that's a really good combination) and as I fell in love with Italy some years ago, I study quite hard to learn this beautiful language. Even if it seems to be a granny's leisure activity, I like knitting (it's indeed pretty relaxing).
Unfortunatelly, at the moment I have just very little time for that, but actually I like to discover different countries and cultures as this is so inspiring and always makes me reflecting on my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You see a country with different eyes if you are hosted by locals. They give you the chance to get close to their culture and show you their country in a way you would have never seen it.


I love to visit new countries, get in touch with local people, cook and laugh together. Sometimes you find friends for life there and sometimes you fall in love with the place you have only just discovered.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • mountains
  • nature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending winter nights in Sahara desert
Procida - the most amazing island I have ever visited.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking and baking and I am always happy to learn something new and to find new recipes from different cultures. If you can show me how to prepare your favourite food, I will be very grateful! An original recipe from a guest or from a country I have visited is the most beautiful souvenir for me :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktoria’s full profile.