Viktoriia Buria's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktoriia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Chinese (Simplified), Dutch
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Organizer of psychotherapy seminars
  • No education listed
  • From Iziaslav, Khmelnytsky, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have finally restored my CS account! Yaaya

My friends describe me as very curious, fond of learning and adventurous person.

I consider myself as a person with a positive attitude and with a real interest in people and society. I see communication as the “glue” between people, countries and cultural differences.

I'm a scout and love this life 🌿 Being out in nature and camping, with guitar and songs are something I keen on.

My passion is music. It is one of the biggest parts of my life. When I listen to a live music, I have a feeling like the musical notes touch the deepest part of my soul, especially at the musicals.

Another also important part of my life is sport. Days with yoga or running are more progressive and lighter than without.

PHILOSOPHY

The way of living your own life - directly depends on how you think and look on the environment and yourself + how you act.

Making mistakes is a precious experience. If I can accept and understand them, I can deal with them and grow up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

New people, new meeting, new experience, new interests, new culture, new country, new new and new.

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • psychology
  • tourism
  • ukulele
  • food
  • nature
  • adventure
  • learning languages
  • horse riding
  • storytelling
  • sport
  • aikido
  • playing guitar
  • scouting
  • hichhiking
  • drawing portraits
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - different kinds of music, really 🎶
On one hand, I have Pink Floyd, Meat Loaf, Queen, David Bowie, Louis Armstrong moods and on another hand Montserrat Caballé, Andrea Bocelli and just musical or even opera moods, sometimes I prefer just nature sounds. Furthermore, I didn't expect it but I also keen on Dutch music.
In a nutshell, I have hundreds of musical moods.
Good music for me, it's music that I can feel, that can touch me. It's important.

Books:
* Ukrainian literature (Izdrik, Deresh, L. Ukrainka)
* foreign literature for me, mostly it's different genres (L. Tolstoy, Chehov, Pushkin, Oscar Wilde, Richard Bagh, Remark, Hemingway, G.S. Foyer, Paulo Coelho, Jack London, Conan Doyle, Mark Twain, Ray Bradbury, Dan Brown, G.D. Roberts, Suskind, etc)
* fantasy (Michael Buckley, Christopher Paolini, Anne McCaffrey, J.K. Rowling, Alexey Pehov, Andrzej Sapkowski, etc)
* science books (mostly about biology and anatomy) 📚

Movies - a plethora of movies, but I dislike movies with a lot of violence 🎬
My top of movies: In Time, Crossroads (1986), The Sound of music, Patch Adams, Forrest Gump, The age of Adaline, just Marvel (smth from DC also), Les Miserables, Spirited Away, Disney movies/cartoons, The Green Mile, etc etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once upon a time, I was in the hitchhiking travel in Turkey and Georgia. It was one month where I was sleeping near the road in the tent and in the truck and somewhere in the gardens, and on the territory of the police (yep, it's also exciting story) and near canyon, thereafter was rock climbing and hiking approximately 9 days in the Turkish mountains and walking on the Georgian glacier and swimming in the sea near abandoned beaches and meeting a plethora of people and visiting a lot of different places and and and... It was mesmerised.

Oh, one thing more, I was sleeping whole night on a tree, on the sleeping place that was built by me from just wood and rope 🌳

Teach, Learn, Share

I consider myself as an open person. I will be glad to learn smth new and to teach that I like. Mostly It's yoga (I have been doing yoga more than 2 years), playing guitar or ukulele, or maybe drawing portraits, if you like food (I'm sure you are 😉) and like experiments, I can teach you the magic of cooking Ukrainian dishes ✨
In addition, I can share with you my experience in scouting, in hitchhiking, in tourism, etc etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What I can!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktoriia’s full profile.

My Groups