Viola Schenk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viola’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Würzburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

back home for the summer and hosting again

I prefer last minute requests or like a few days in advance but please send them anyways

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Every time I'm traveling I get to meet many unique and amazing individuals who offered me to stay at their place and ended up becoming close friends of mine. Not only did they save my budget, they made me experience the local way of living in each country including food, party and places off the beaten path. Tbh the best experiences I had are because of this amazing community. Since I'm back home now I want to give something back and start hosting again as often as possible. Let's just all hope that this lockdown stuff is soon to be over with and everything will be back to normal.

Music, Movies, and Books

my taste in music can be quite divers
I either listen to a mix of Indie/Dream Pop/Psychadelic Trance, Techno/Electroswing, German Pop/Rap and some good old gay stuff lol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

discovered solo traveling when I spontaneously went to explore Skandinavia for a month only equipped with a tent, backpack and this beautiful app. Then left home again at 18 yo to travel solo for a while and ended up spending 14 months in Asia before moving on to USA and Mexico. Unfortunatley I had to go back home again due to this random unexpected pandemic situation. Well thanks to Mexico I'm stuying Spanish now

What I Can Share with Hosts

I guess beer?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Viola’s full profile.

My Groups