Alessandra Pierella

Dakar, Dakar, Senegal

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandra’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German, Spanish, Wolof
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • learning life and job
  • Political studies, development and human rights
  • From Chiaravalle (AN)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Experiencing life and world


I'm trying to litterally find my "place in the world". To do so, I'm exploring it as much as possible! I graduated in political science and untill now my studies and jobs have been useful to my purpose.


" can get it if you really want but you must try, try and try, try and try..."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Sadly I can't host right now! But I'm always happy to meet new people, have a chat and show my cities around


I just be hosted once in Amsterdam with a friend and it was amazing! I'd like to host people as well but in this last period I'm traveling so I can't. I also use it for language exchanges -great way to improve!- and when I have the opportunity I'm glad to show some places around to people


music, reading, eating and cooking, travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Best books: Un giorno; C'era una volta l'amore ma ho dovuto ammazzarlo; Due di due; Sardinia blues, L'eleganza del riccio
Music.. loooong speech! I listen to punk, ska, reggae, techno and electro music, folk and Irish, italian singer ( and no, I don't mean Tiziano Ferro, Nek and Laura Pausini ;)), old school rock music, music from places I lived or I visited and.. I'm always looking for something new!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, spending the Aid in Algeria was pretty..amazing!
Falling in love
Move to Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not sure if I could really teach something to someone but of course I'm always happy to share experiences with others. Btw I think I'm pretty good in cooking and I can shift from one language to another pretty fast! ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Italy, Senegal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups