Violetta Giarrizzo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Violetta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian, Spanish; learning French, Polish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Foreign Languages for International Communication
  • From Elista, Kalmykia, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Violetta, but everyone calls me Violi :)

I am an extremely curious and dynamic person. I'm enthusiastic about taking up new challenges in life and meeting new people, getting to know new cultures and traditions and travel off the beaten path.
When I travel I want to see how other people live and I really want the trip to put me out of my comfort zone. I love to visit some alternative places, to eat and to have a beer where the locals usually go, to stroll around underground districts, go to second hand shops, flea markets, bookshops and craft breweries.

I am really fond of literature, cinema, languages and anthropology, but I’m more than open to get to know people with different interests because I find it very enriching and inspiring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm eager to travel all around Europe, to meet new people e always learn something new about their culture and language.

Interests

-Photography
-Languages
-Travelling
-Cats
-Cooking
-Parachuting
-Partying
-Reading
-Rock music
-Going to concerts
-Making craft beer at home

  • cats
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock music
  • swimming
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

-Radiohead
-Sigur Ros
-Bjork
-Baustelle
-Marlene Kuntz
-System of a Down
-Green Day
-Placebo
-Red Hot Chili Peppers
-Mumford and Sons
-Folk music and rock music in general

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Swans swimming in Baltic Sea, in Gdansk, last winter.
-Guernica in Madrid
-Red Square, Moscow
-Lavender fields in Provence, France
-Alhambra, Granada

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can guide you through Turin, showing you some nice places off the beaten path, meet you for a coffee and have an interesting chat, show you Turin by night and , why not, have some party together :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Violetta’s full profile.