Virginia Bruni's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Virginia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student and worker
  • Medicine and Nursery
  • From Córdoba, Cordoba, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENTLY, IN SÃO PAULO
I’m a swimmer, swimming teacher, nurse and lifeguard. I love to cook, read, paint, travel, do activities in the nature (trekking mostly ) and spend time with friends and family.
I'm a simple person, very independient, empathic and helpful. I'm always up for learning and experimenting. I try to find the positive and fun side in every situation 🤗

ACTUALMENTE, EN SÃO PAULO
Soy nadadora, instructora en natación, enfermera y guarda vidas. Me gusta cocinar, leer, pintar, viajar, hacer actividades en la naturaleza (trekking sobre todo) y estar con amigos y familia.
Soy una persona simple, independiente, empatica y altruista. Me fascina aprender y experimentar cosas nuevas. Trato de encontrar el lado positivo y divertido a cada situación 🤗

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on Couchsurfing searching an alternative and fun way of travelling and meeting places and people.
I don’t want just to be in a new city, but to really get to know the place and its citizens, and I find Couchsurfing as a fantastic way of achieving it.

Estoy en couchsurfing buscando una manera alternativa y divertida de viajar y conocer lugares y personas.
No solo quiero estar en una ciudad nueva, sino llegar a conocer realmente cómo es y cómo son las personas que la habitan, por ello creo que Couchsurfing es la forma ideal de lograrlo.

Interests

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • environment
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • medicine
  • nursing
  • art
  • food
  • nature
  • learning
  • watersports
  • open water swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

BOOKS: I read A LOT of everything since I was little. Love psychological thrillers, social justice novels, antiheroic stories and fiction/futurism books.
MUSIC: jazz, blues, bossa-nova, samba, r&b, rock (hard, alternative, indie), rap, pop, electronic (progressive, house), reggaeton.
TV: Love series, specially when they're long, historical, funny or veeery well filmed. Friends and Peaky Blinders are my favourites.

Libros: leo mucho, de cualquier género, desde que era chica. Amo los thrillers psicológicos, novelas de justicia social, historias antiheroicas, y libros sobre ficción y futurismo.
Música: jazz, blues, bossa nova, samba, RyB, rock (hard, alternativo, indie ), rap, pop, electrónica (progresivo, house), reggaetón .
TV: prefiero las series, sobre todo si son largas, históricas, divertidas o muy bien filmadas. Friends y Peaky Blinders son mis preferidas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First solo travel at 20 years old, volunteer work with animals (mainly dogs and horses), nurse practice at hospitals, hike Los Gigantes (Córdoba, Arg), skydive, open water swimming.

Primer viaje sola fuera del país a los 20 años, voluntariados de animales (perros y caballos), prácticas de enfermería en hospitales, escalar Los Gigantes (Cordoba, argentina), paracaidismo, nado en aguas abiertas.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversations, help with the food and cleaning of the house, teach some Spanish or English (not British, street english, like I call it) , cook some Argentinian recipes, hangout.

Buenas conversaciones, ayudar con la comida y limpieza de la casa, enseñar algo de español o inglés (no británico, sino inglés de la calle jajaj), cocinar alguna receta argentina, pasar el tiempo.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Virginia’s full profile.

My Groups