Vishal Ahuja's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vishal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Sindhi; learning Arabic, Gujarati, Russian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • B-Tech in Food Technology
  • From Jalgaon, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

👇👇👇
Instagram I.D - vishalahuja2000

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because through it you get to meet the locals , experience their lifestyle, know about their culture , try the local dishes.....

I used to be a shy person, now also (a bit) haha...,
but realized that I should open up myself, socialize, meet new people, learn new things and couchsurfing helped me a lot in doing so.
Basically (I subconsciously reflect back the vibrations I receive from other people)
Because of Couchsurfing, I became confident in traveling alone, also helped me to go out of my comfort zone and try new things.

So far I had great experiences using Couchsurfing by hosting, surfing, and meeting with fellow Couchsurfer's.

MY GUEST'S :-

6. Mario and Paula, Madrid ,Spain
5. Marco La Vecchia,Lombardy, Itlay
4. Marta Correder, Catalunya, Spain
3. Bianca Greeff, South-Korea
2. Prem Shah, Mumbai, India
1. Harsh Batea, Amravati, India

MY HOST'S :-

3. Narendra Gire, Kalyan, India
2. Sandeep, Mumbai, India
1. Ashwin Pandit, Pune, India

Interests

I'm studying food technology which is an extremely interesting field. Also I've a great interest in learning Psychology.
I am also interested in photography, however not an expert.
I like to travel and explore new places.
I am a nature's beauty lover to an extreme level .
I have an obsession with water-bodies, I love spending my time near lakes, rivers, waterfalls, beaches and can be near them for hours without getting bored.
As much as I like Traveling Solo, I also like good company of like-minded people to travel with.

  • literature
  • photography
  • beer
  • movies
  • blogging
  • music
  • hiking
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • science
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel
  • travel
  • adventure
  • reading books
  • couchsurfing
  • internet
  • foodie
  • nature lover
  • existentialism
  • russian literature
  • portrait photography
  • indian culture
  • helping others
  • food lover
  • absurdism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music :- I've a wide taste in music and listen to a lot of different genres of songs, and in different languages like English, Hindi, Arabic, Punjabi, Sindhi. Some of my favourite music artists/bands are :- One direction, Bob Marley, Hussain Al jasmi, Saad lamjarred, Arjit Singh, AR Rahman

Books :- The kite Runner, The Monk who sold his Ferrari. Also, I love reading Short Stories, I have a collection of short stories books. My favourite one's are the short Stories of Anton Chekhov, Foyodor Dostoevsky, Oscar Wilde, leo Tolstoy.

Movies :- I like watching both Hollywood and Bollywood. Mostly I like Sci-fi, horror, comedy, action genres of movies.
Fav Tv shows :- Game of thrones, Riverdale, Stranger things, The boys.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Joined Couchsurfing! 😉

-Cleaning campaign to create awareness among people in Mumbai which I joined with a YouTuber friend of mine, Jacob Laukaitis.
Video link:- https://youtu.be/8eTwjo-2bbo

-First International Solo trip to United Arab Emirates🇦🇪, at the age of 19

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH:-

I can tell you about my country :- INDIA, which would definitely help you to plan your travels in India, and its amazing culture which is so diverse and unique.

I can teach you how to make your own personal blog/website, if you are interested to learn and want to start a new blog.

I can teach you my language HINDI, if you are interested to learn.

LEARN:-

As I am a very curious person, I am always interested to learn/know about different cultures, lifestyle, etc.

SHARE:-

As Couchsurfing is all about sharing, a lot of cultural, language exchange happens.
I can share my travel experiences, and would love to hear yours.

What I Can Share with Hosts

WITH HOST'S:-

Spend time with the host, share travel stories and experiences.
Help the host with some household work if needed.

WITH SURFER'S:-

Food, sleeping arrangement, good company and everything you could expect from a friend.

Countries I’ve Visited

India, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Vishal’s full profile.

My Groups