Frank Uwe

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelancer in Media & Law
  • academic MA and learning by doing every day
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

TOGETHER

like to

share POWER

in form of experiences, knowledge, lucky times

and positive view of Life

to discover and form with happy people the world

and grow up!

ABOUT my self

Good morning :=)

Like to wake up in the morning and jump up in the day with good moods.

Listen my favourite song, you will understand me :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6Sxv-sUYtM

by Pharrell Williams - Happy

And its possible to walk barefoot in the morning on the grass in the park or an the beach on the sand.

Listen please:
http://lautfm-seasalt.radio.de/

Be an optimistic human and like my life to live with humour, diversity and balance every day.

Enjoy to be in the nature especially walking, swim and to be in the morning on the water.

Paddle on the lake, hiking through the forest and
climb on the mountains.

Like every kind of culture - e.g. exhibitions, museums, theatre, architecture and take photos.

Listen music how jazz, soul/funk and classic.

AND Dancing of course :)

You want know who I am ? listen the music by Bach, so you will "understand" who I am

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jYzcaY-8FJU

especially the second part 3:50

I believe to meet here a lot of humans for

good conversations and to do something together in nature and culture.

My favourite project present and I will support this in every way is:

http://www.theoceancleanup.com/

My Vision:

A world,

where people - like you and you - are singing, dancing and laughing

together!

Hope we see soon and have a good time!

Frank

PHILOSOPHY

Give every day

the chance

to be the best day in your life

and

help other to have the same good day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I offer all friendly Couchsurfers in Berlin

to go with me through Berlin and see different facet's of culture, history and nature of Berlin and the surroundings.

Together visit museums, exhibitions´s, visit concerts in classic and jazz and so on ... .

Additionally to philosophize about the life and how we can form this world.

To hiking through the nature and go paddle/ canoeing.

And what the couchsurfer would like.

MY COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Still no experience, but we will see soon.

Interests

Play table-tennis, Frisbee and badminton,

go swimming, meditate, hiking, cycle and paddle.

Try my best to protect our environment.

http://www.oceancare.org/en/

and friends of the Earth

http://www.foe.org/

Also sience like

astronomy:
http://hubblesite.org/

Take photos from landscapes and water.

Play all kind of board games how chess, activity, "Siedler of Carthan" etc.

reading books (sciences, history and science fiction)

and

philosophise, cooking and discover art with other people.

Music, Movies, and Books

classic-music by Bach, List, Händel and

jazz in different styles, world music in generally

AND
film- music
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X9mGQU7rGGM

History book´s like medieval novel from Christoph Columbus

also

Biographies of Leonardo Da Vinci and Michelangelo (Buonarroti)

as well Hermann Hesse "Siddhartha"

SiFi books by Isaac Asimov (Artificial Intelligence) and Stanislaw Lem how Solaris

And of course the Magazine National Geographic
e.g.
http://www.nationalgeographic.de/static/images/wallpaper/greece-lightening-exposures-1600.jpg

and
http://yourshot.nationalgeographic.com/

Films like documentations of nature Baraka (non verbal) by Ron Fricke.

OVER COOL FILM:
http://www.barakasamsara.de/

and Amine-films by Hayao Miyazaki

The castle in the sky
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJmLjczTVS8

Howl's Moving Castle
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8WHUkPO82qc

and theatre like stage play by Shakespeare
"As you like it" "Comedy of Errors" and "Midsummer night´s dream"

http://shakespeare.mit.edu/

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The sunrise on different places in the world

beautiful - astonishing nature like in Iceland

in "paintings" in rain, fog, clouds and sun

and

helpful humans.

Teach, Learn, Share

Could offer ...

cook a good meal together

tell something my ways to get knowledge and a "good" life

my visions of my life and my experiences

and

I would get from you anything what you think it could important to know and could be interesting

Share good times and atmosphere - together hiking, dancing, interesting conversation ... experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would say

I share my time to cooking together, dance together and laugh together

add I would share my positive view of live I would give a part from that away :=)

And of course good stories from my life and maybe may experiences.

So that's it :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups