Vivek Gupta's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vivek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Shut Up and Travel.! :)

ABOUT ME

Hello Fellow couch surfers, I am a Fun loving, exploring, adventurous person, i would love to meet new people and make friends. I recently move close to the DC area, from the suburbs of VA, DC area is very cool, i love this area, lot of things for tourists to see, do and enjoy. From Museums to restaurants, to bars to nightlife to nice trails and parks, waterfronts, monuments everything you have here. !

I speak Native English and Hindi, beginner spanish and very little Russian.!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because its a cool concept. I like to host and travel to other places.

I believe in taking the time to read CS profiles and understand the people before sending a request or accepting a request. So if I send you a request, rest assured that I've read your whole profile, and if you send me a request, I expect you to extend me the same courtesy. The best way to participate in CS is to want to engage yourself with the other members, no matter if it's surfing, hosting, or just meeting with people.

Interests

I love Movies and Music. Traveling to new places (blah blah blah), photography, social work/volunteering, interested in hiking biking running and outdoor activities, cooking, eating trying new restaurants, its an endless list, (duh) :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Bollywood Hindi movies. Classical Indian music, pop, rock, Spanish Music., Bollywood dance music, trance! Am a Bond Aficionado, Sherlock Holmes, Christopher Nolan's, Tarantino's, endless list...!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have a 3 week, 250 Km trekking in the Himalayan Mountain range of Mount Kailash and Manasarovar Lake, crossed India/Nepal/Tibet/china, went as high as 20000 ft at Dolma pass, crazy altitude. Its the trip of my lifetime, i would love to talk to you about that. I absolutely loved it.

I do a lot of volunteering and community service, and I believe that one way you can give back to the society, is by few of these things, whatever profession you are in, whatever age group you are in, its always a good to start early, and give back to society, share and blossom happiness around.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer to be a couchsurfing host.! Traveling companion, i can be a default photographer wherever we go ( lol) because I love photography.! Can cook, can drive, can fix their computers (duh), can discuss and talk about cultures, religions, politics, history.! :) I'm always willing to learn from someone wanting to share knowledge. I'm also happy to teach those wanting to learn something I know. from Bollywood dancing to computer skills, to Indian cooking, photography, languages, etc etc...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think i covered this in all earlier points, so this section shouldn't be there :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, India, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Slovakia, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vivek’s full profile.

My Groups