Viviana Versio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viviana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Receptionist
  • Student at University of Gastronomic Sciences
  • From Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Visiting the whole world


Hello everyone! I'm Viviana, a 23 years-old Receptionist. I live in a cosy little village called Neive, in the Langhe area, about one hour out of Turin and two out of Milan. My village is part of the Unesco area thanks to its beautiful hills and vineyards, from which great wines such as Barbaresco and Barolo are produced. You can join Alba in just 15 minutes; there, you can have a great tasting of typical piedmontese food, visit an ancient roman town or, during Autumn, have a tour through the Truffle Fier. Here, it's also very easy to find a cellar or a wine producer that can help you discovering the great world of wine from the vineyard to the bottle.
I graduated in Gastronomic Sciences in a little university in Pollenzo, a small village 20 minutes far from my house. I'm still living with my parents: they are very friendly and open-minded, they love meeting new people and hosting friends at their place; they'll be as happy as I would be to host you. My mum is a great cook, you'll love for sure her dishes, and my dad is a good photographer, a sports lover and a football trainer. I have a sister too, Aurora; she's two years younger then me and she's studying interior design in Turin. We have one dog and two cats too, I hope you like animals but, if you're allergic or you don't like them, don't worry! We have a big garden and they can stay outside too.
My house is quite big and the view from the terrace is beautiful; we can host several people, but for your comfort 1-2 people could be the best option since we just have one extra bedroom.
I'm a very energic person: I have a full-time job, and lots of hobbies, so I never stop to rest too much, but I'll find some time to spend with you for sure! I love food and I'm well opened to taste new ones: that's what I look for the most when I'm visiting a new country. I love discovering new cultures and traditions since I'm a very curious person; I love getting to know how things work and are created, too. But the thing I like most is helping people to discover the beautiful place where I live; If you want, I'll be very glad and happy to prepare a Langhe tour for you, especially an oenogastronomic one!
I love music, too, most all kinds: my dad owns about 1000 CDs. When I have time, I also like reading, watching movies or TV series.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a gastronome, I'm convinced that knowing different cultures is essential to understand and appreciate the wide food variety of the world. I really love art too: visiting museum and monuments, knowing the area history and traditions and breathing the air of a foreign country. Through Couchsurfing, I hope to find new friends with who I can share my passion and my love for travelling.


Music, Books, Cinema, Nature, Sports, Food/Cooking, Art

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • history
  • mountains

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Viviana’s full profile. It’s free!