Logo orange

Viviane Rose -

Ommen, Overijssel, Netherlands

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viviane Rose's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 47 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish, Turkish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • mother
  • Art Academy
  • From this planet
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After traveling in South America with my baby-girl. (World citizen... freedom) I am taking time of to have my own space (privacy).

ABOUT ME

They call me a modern hippie...

Biggest loves/passions of my life: my daughter, dancing (if I can) and freedom.

Dansaholic (NO drugs, cigarettes or alcohol for me), passionate, energetic, vegan, chocolate-junky, love meeting people and seeing new places, unexpected (positive DUH!) encounters, walker, talker, listener... to music, both laughing and having deep conversations, extrovert (but at times introvert), doing things I never did before, hate lies, love openness, love freedom, adventurer, ex-hitchhiker (you know... baby), traveler.

I used to be an art-performer, poet and loved going out. But now I give most of my time to my dearest.

Who/what inspires me: My baby, Martin Luther King, Captain Janeway, strong independent women and men who are open, honesty, my family, friends, acquaintances, unexpected encounters, new events, people who dare to be different and be the first in things, music (to dance on), good vegan food, animals and myself (even I can surprise myself).

I am living in the world, but now going back to have a place and fionancially breath a bit. I was since the first of June 2012 traveling and was for a while officially homeless, by free choice. (before I lived in the Netherlands, I am Dutch from origin.) Only needed one backpack as possession and did not need a home to feel at home. It is about the people... still is.
First seven months hitchhiked through Europe, worked at several places, different jobs. Then went 3 months to Brazil, then to my parents in The Netherlands to hatch my egg, back to South-America, back to the Netherlands now. :)

PHILOSOPHY

Live & let live!

"Be the change you want to see", - Mahatma Gandhi.

Most beautiful language in the world, the language of love! Love for all life (vegan, non-speciesist), love for my love, love for my child...

"Never, never be afraid to do what's right, especially if the well-being of a person or animal is at stake. Society's punishments are small compared to the wounds we inflict on our soul when we look the other way." Martin Luther King, Jr.

PHOTOGRAPHY

https://www.flickr.com/photos/23725426@N00/sets/

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I hosted 5 nice couchsurfers, also at my apartment in Peru, and since first of June 2012 I have been surfing... Seriously, made the best friends ever through CS. The experience is great!

I am NOT here to date. Besides that CS is for me to meet people, talk about traveling and other wordly things and would be great if in the process of that all new friendships are made.

Interests

Read the above and below to know more.

Music, Movies & Books

Dance, Dubstep, Electro, Pop, HipHop, Salsa, African, Turkish.

I like to read faces, life around me.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

So many things. I have done strange performances, interactions, have seen more of the world, was homeless, hitchhiked, worked at different places, cities in this world.

I guess the way I live: living in this the world & traveling through life with my girl. Being a (happy) mom!

Since June 2012 - Januari 2015:
- homes/hosts: 51
- own house/apartment: 2
- hostels: 5
- countries: 14
- cities/towns: 29
- travel-stop: 9 months at my parents in the Netherlands

Teach, Learn, Share

About art, photography, English, cheap traveling, working while traveling, traveling as a parent, being a mom, following your heart/passion...

What I Can Share With Hosts

Giving (travel) tips, sharing stories, making contact with other people/CSers...

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Morocco, Peru, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Viviane Rose's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile