Miloš Vranić's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miloš’s full profile.


  • 60 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bosnian, Croatian, English, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • IT
  • IT engeneering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in Serbia but spent short periods of my life in other countries either for schooling or miscellaneous jobs. I am now permanently settled here in Hamburg since May of 2018 working as a software developer. My place in Eilbeck is about 10 minutes away from the central station by U-bahn and less than 30 minutes away from the infamous Reeperbahn😎.

I would prefer to host travelers particularly on the weekends because that's when I hang out with my friends and go pubbing. Workdays can also work for me but I usually finish work around 17h. I offer to host because, as a frequent solo traveler myself, I really want to get to know you a bit and hear your stories.

At this point, you dont even have to send a personalized request as long as you have hosted before.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started using CS for meeting people around the world but only became an active member since the summer of 2019.

I love talking to people who have unique jobs, hobbies or experiences where the mundane becomes fascinating and the outrageous suddenly seems normal.

I've been positively inspired by each couchsurfing global event that I have attended, so much that it only strengthens my desire to continue meeting new and awesome people.

If you have already come this far in reading my profile, than please refer to me by my nickname "Vrankela" when writing me a request, and let me know how many people you hosted so far. I


Well traveling is an obvious one, apart from that I do like bbq-ing, riding my bicycle, chilling with friends, visiting rock concerts and watching scifi shows.

  • documentaries
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • beer
  • bbq
  • drinking
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • astronomy
  • food
  • nature
  • biking
  • chilling
  • series
  • pubs
  • movies and series

Music, Movies, and Books

Tarantino's movies, punk/rock music, and currently reading the expanse by james correy. Concerts and music festivals are a big thing for me, if I find out there is an interesting one close by then I'm most probably already buying the ticket🤘

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen the milky way in all its glory from the mountains in western Serbia where there is no light pollution.
I've also watched Meteor showers while on vacation in Malta, something that never ceases to amaze me as I could watch those endlessly.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you the butterfly swimming style 🏊‍♂️ since I trained competitive swimming in my high school days.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you a drink or two if you give me the pleasure of keeping me company during my travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Greece, Serbia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Miloš’s full profile.